It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > General Madness - System Building Advice
Twinmos bye bye Twinmos bye bye
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Twinmos bye bye
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 18th February 2004, 22:12   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 923
187(V)URD@ Freshly Registered
Default Twinmos bye bye

Well I rma'ed my 2*256MB twinmos twister pc400 cl2 because of incompatible with asus k8v deluxe.

Now I said to my mam : mam can you take this to the post and here is a note where it need to be send.

I come back from school and I asked my mom , what did it cost ?

Mam : 3.x Euro

Me : Nooooooooooo !!

so my post wasn't signatured so i couldn't track it or some dudes from the post just could steal my ram

After 15 days no sign of my ram and not to forget my dog eated my other 256MB corsair ram two days ago

So i lost about 200€ in 2 weeks.


This is going
__________________
AMD Opteron 146@3ghz H2O Storm | DFI NF4 Ultra-D | 2*512MB Gskill LE | X800GTO˛@X850XT-PE | 2*250GB Hitachi | Modded Aopen H600B| Seasonic 600W | MX510@450HZ | 19\" TFT BenQ 937s+ |3DMARK2001
AMD XP2400+@2600+ | Epox 8rda+ | 2*256 Twinmos BH5 | Club3D 9600Pro | Maxtor 80GB + 200GB | server + moviestation |
187(V)URD@ is offline  
Old 18th February 2004, 22:48   #2
GorenBarry
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Twinmos bye bye

Quote:
Originally posted by 187(V)URD@
... and not to forget my dog eated my other 256MB corsair ram two days ago
like wtf, now you can overclock your dog lol
pretty sad actually, feeling sorry, but just try to explain it to your mom
 
Old 18th February 2004, 22:58   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 923
187(V)URD@ Freshly Registered
Default

I said to my mom : who's gonna pay for this ?!

Mom : I am not , its your own fault to let me go since its your pc stuff , i don't know things like this.

Me : Why didn't you asked @ the post how to send it ?

Mom : then you hear a "grmbl"


So it clear my mom don't want to pay for this , neither my dog.
__________________
AMD Opteron 146@3ghz H2O Storm | DFI NF4 Ultra-D | 2*512MB Gskill LE | X800GTO˛@X850XT-PE | 2*250GB Hitachi | Modded Aopen H600B| Seasonic 600W | MX510@450HZ | 19\" TFT BenQ 937s+ |3DMARK2001
AMD XP2400+@2600+ | Epox 8rda+ | 2*256 Twinmos BH5 | Club3D 9600Pro | Maxtor 80GB + 200GB | server + moviestation |
187(V)URD@ is offline  
Old 18th February 2004, 23:48   #4
FreeStyler
 
Posts: n/a
Default

sue them both??
If only you lived in america...
 
Old 19th February 2004, 05:45   #5
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5,000
piotke Freshly Registered
Default

I've send for over a hundred times expensive PC parts by post, lost only one time something.
__________________
.
piotke is offline  
Old 19th February 2004, 07:47   #6
IKilledMyAGOIA
 
Posts: n/a
Default

hmm, that is very true about what you said, and not only will i not take offense to your insult to america's law, ill second that complaint!

Postal Service is utter crap here, you have to send UPS or Fedex if you want it to get there before the 2nd generation of new parts after the one you bought/traded is out of date

even with little letters, it takes 3-4 days, or 10 if it has to come back to you
 
Old 19th February 2004, 08:23   #7
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,002
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

Fedex/DHL/UPS are pretty fast though, but they overcharge
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 19th February 2004, 15:08   #8
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 923
187(V)URD@ Freshly Registered
Default

After 16 days my RMA'd RAM finally arrived in .de
Me is happy now
__________________
AMD Opteron 146@3ghz H2O Storm | DFI NF4 Ultra-D | 2*512MB Gskill LE | X800GTO˛@X850XT-PE | 2*250GB Hitachi | Modded Aopen H600B| Seasonic 600W | MX510@450HZ | 19\" TFT BenQ 937s+ |3DMARK2001
AMD XP2400+@2600+ | Epox 8rda+ | 2*256 Twinmos BH5 | Club3D 9600Pro | Maxtor 80GB + 200GB | server + moviestation |
187(V)URD@ is offline  
Old 19th February 2004, 15:29   #9
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,002
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

good news!
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 20th February 2004, 19:04   #10
CrIpLeX
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Btw: You mean your RAM is still IN your dog ?
Didn't he sh!t it out ? Or did he just broke it while biting on it ?

Weird story tbh =/ Well at least your RAM arrived in germany eh
 
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel ponders about new PC Brand - Bye Bye Pentium? jmke WebNews 0 26th March 2006 16:56
[TK] 3500+, A8V Deluxe Wifi, Radeon 7000, TwinMos Twister 512MB Violator Mad Bargains 5 15th February 2006 21:58
TwinMOS on DFI Lanparty nf3 250gb Juventino Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 7 9th May 2005 18:04
Xtreme Twinmos Memory Spotted jmke WebNews 2 4th January 2005 17:39
TwinMOS Speed Premium PC3200 Sidney WebNews 0 28th December 2004 14:41
Twinmos Speed Premium Dual Channel Kit jmke WebNews 0 29th October 2004 19:04
TwinMOS Speed Premium PC3200 DC Kit jmke WebNews 0 4th September 2004 17:56
Probleem met TwinMOS PC3200 512Mb latjes in Dual-Channel NightStalker General Madness - System Building Advice 21 19th September 2003 16:37
Opteron: bye bye crushed cores jmke General Madness - System Building Advice 7 25th April 2003 14:02

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:43.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO