It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Madshrimps > Site & Forum Feedback - Folding@Home
Lanwars live Lanwars live
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Lanwars live
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 9th August 2004, 00:52   #31
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,202
BlackRabbit Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jmke
using only a 100mbit link between network switches is what killed it all I think.. and the fact that there was ALOT of broadcast on the network.

40-60kb/s constantly
100Mbit between switches? I thought they used gigabit between them?

Quote:
Originally posted by DUR0N
24 ppl on 1 gigibit upload is to much.
Should be sufficient. In a matter of fact, it's standard on all lans.
But since those switches support trunking, using both ports wouldn't hurt ofcourse




"Whose Line Is It Anyway" sucks btw
@last picture: was it always that light at day? Or did they open a gate or something so everybody could run away without crushing each other?
Yellow boy: LW crew? What table is that anyway?
BlackRabbit is offline  
Old 9th August 2004, 00:56   #32
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,008
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

it did not feel like gigabit, even at the end when everybody was nearly gone I only got like 100-200kb/s...

it was light in the morning when they opened up the curtains for material to be brought in + camera set for showing more then can be seen IRL

Lanwars T-shirt dude: no idea

ps: Who's line rules !
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 9th August 2004, 14:21   #33
kr15t0f
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jmke
it did not feel like gigabit, even at the end when everybody was nearly gone I only got like 100-200kb/s...

it was light in the morning when they opened up the curtains for material to be brought in + camera set for showing more then can be seen IRL

Lanwars T-shirt dude: no idea

ps: Who's line rules !
I always had 10MB upload and 6MB download, but with drops to 0kb/s so I often had to redownload stuff
 
Old 9th August 2004, 16:45   #34
kristos
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jmke
Who's line rules !
They still airing that on Kanaal 2 ? It's great fun but sometimes I get the impression it's not as spontanious as they would like you to think.
 
Old 9th August 2004, 16:56   #35
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,008
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

the script and scenes can become repetitive, but some things are just too weird
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 10th August 2004, 19:18   #36
Liquid3D
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I'm on my way, hitch-hiking..although I had to turn back at one point. I was on this big-ole Navagation buey, and the Shipping lanes were simply too busy for any Cargo vessel to "pull over".

So I got a Coastguard Cutter ride back to Narragansett Rhode Island, and got my surfboard, wetsuit, a huge floatable back-pack, fresh water, and a blinky light for my headware.

Now I'm going to be surfing the next Tanker wake. Should be there in three weeks, so look for me at the Docks..I'm packing that 2048MB kit of Kingston for ya JMKE. Hope it doesn't get wet.
 
Old 10th August 2004, 19:47   #37
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,008
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

you should be getting here by August next year
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 10th August 2004, 23:59   #38
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,543
DUR0N Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jmke
you should be getting here by August next year
Use the current, Luke!
DUR0N is offline  
Old 11th August 2004, 00:24   #39
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,008
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

muehaha; local television station made a report out the LAN, I'm in it during the first 3 seconds or so of the flick. I'm the dude sitting next to the flash coloured-lighted case

http://video.tvl.be/Items/WMF/HQ/20040809-013-9560.wmv
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 11th August 2004, 11:15   #40
FreeStyler
 
Posts: n/a
Default

problem was that the core switches were phucked up. And they couldn't manage them.
In the end they were replaced by a regular 10/100 switch.
That solved most problems. If there is a next time, it will be better.
 
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PR: MSI Media Live Diva, Welcome to the HTPC Revolution! jmke WebNews 0 7th January 2009 15:13
New HP-Microsoft Live Search deal is all about Silverlight Shogun WebNews 0 2nd June 2008 18:49
Sign-Up for beta testing Quake Live (Quake Zero) jmke WebNews 0 20th February 2008 20:49
AMD LIVE! Retail Sales Surpass Intel Viiv jmke WebNews 0 15th December 2006 13:34
AMD Live! details emerging jmke WebNews 0 30th May 2006 19:07
Live for Speed Interview Sidney WebNews 0 11th August 2005 05:43
HiTeC claims world first PCI Dolby live card jmke WebNews 0 30th December 2004 13:38

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:05.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO