It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Madshrimps > WebNews
AMD Barton XP3000+ AMD Barton XP3000+
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


AMD Barton XP3000+
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10th February 2003, 11:01   #2
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,002
jmke has disabled reputation
Default



vs



??

Anandtech also shows the Intel as being faster...

__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2003, 12:57   #3
Member
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

intel is and will always be faster at quake3...
the midscreen is probably some ****eduptesting.

however, if you watch all the test, the ONLY conclusion you can take is that for gamers they are equally good, the differences are marginal...

taking ut2k3 screens is more interesting...
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2003, 12:58   #4
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,002
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

you told me something else last time
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2003, 13:00   #5
Member
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

I know... but my p4 was at 3 ghz with ****ed up drivers... and the athlon was at 2400 mhz (3400+ ) so there's your difference...


this leaves me with the same problem... I want to change the gaming rig, coz it's gettin' old and I don't know what to buy...
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2003, 13:05   #6
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,002
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

"getting old" -my ***

n/o but not 1 game out there uses the power you have currently
save a buck & be smart
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2003, 13:24   #7
Member
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

Owkay.
that's what I'll do.

waiting for springdale anywayz.
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2003, 14:04   #8
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

Which is your gaming rig? amd or intel?

And how about the PSU you asked me for?
__________________
HTPC (mac osx): Mac Mini | Core Duo 1.6Ghz | 2GB DDR2 | 26\" TFT
Development (mac osx): Macbook | Core 2 2.0Ghz | 4GB DDR2 | 250GB HD
Games (win xp): E2160 @ 2.4Ghz | HD3850 OC | Asrock 4coredual-vsta | 2GB DDR2
RichBa5tard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2003, 14:06   #9
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,002
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

his gaming rig in his room is his P4
but he has played UT on his work PC (AMD) and found it to be much faster
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMD Launches 45nm Triple Core Phenom II with DDR3 support jmke WebNews 0 9th February 2009 10:26
AMD Announces Widespread Availability and Broad Global OEM Support for New Quad-Core jmke WebNews 0 13th November 2008 17:17
AMD GAME! Enables Console-like Simplicity for Mainstream PCs jmke WebNews 9 19th May 2008 21:51
AMD Introduces ‘AMD Business Class’, Designed With Business in Mind jmke WebNews 0 28th April 2008 10:33
AMD Launches World’s First x86 Triple-Core Processors jmke WebNews 0 27th March 2008 16:16
AMD Introduces Three New Dual-Core AMD Opteron™ Processors jmke WebNews 0 12th March 2006 20:25
AMD Socket A 2500+ Comparison (Barton, Mobile, Sempron) jmke WebNews 0 13th September 2004 10:28
AMD Introduces Line of Low-Power, High-Performance AMD Geode Embedded x86 Processors Sidney WebNews 0 24th May 2004 07:10
AMD Athlon XP-M Barton 2500 Evaluation jmke WebNews 0 3rd March 2004 14:07
Amd Reports Fourth Quarter And Annual Results jmke WebNews 0 30th January 2004 15:47

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:05.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO