It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Madshrimps > Site & Forum Feedback - Folding@Home
WU's stuck ? WU's stuck ?
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


WU's stuck ?
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 16th January 2003, 17:20   #1
Belgatom
 
Posts: n/a
Default WU's stuck ?

Been folding@work aswell as @home. I've been out of the office everyday but when I come in, first thing I check is my EMIII. Yesterday, I noticed it had a little number one in a blue circle. As I hovered over it, the pop up said, number of WU stored. Today he was supposed to have finished another one. And again, instead of 1 it's now 2. Fah console can connect as he received another one to start folding on. Why didn't it get sent, and did I lose it now. That's 19.5 points down the drain.
The pc is behind a firewall just like the other two machines that are folding here @work. But they managed to submit. Any tips about what I can do. :wtf:
 
Old 16th January 2003, 17:27   #2
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,001
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

the specific WU server is overloaded
as soon as he get less load, he will start to accept new finished WU's and the problem will solve itself

don't worry
got 2 10pointers waiting to be send here
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 16th January 2003, 17:32   #3
Belgatom
 
Posts: n/a
Default

May I humbly say : :feesten:
 
Old 16th January 2003, 18:21   #4
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,001
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

seems the server is back up

stop your folding client,

go to start -> cmd
browse to your folding@home folder

and type

fah3console -send all

__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 17th January 2003, 00:47   #5
Belgatom
 
Posts: n/a
Default

[Annie Mode] Tomorrow, Tomorrow, ... [/Annie Mode]
 
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fix for When Pinned Jump List Items Get Stuck in Windows 7 jmke WebNews 0 23rd October 2009 13:16
Intel Gulftown 6 cores 32nm stuck to DDR3 1066 jmke WebNews 0 25th May 2009 11:40
system is getting stuck frequently Bolded Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 2 30th March 2009 10:16
Stuck at 4GHz with the Phenom II X4 940... jmke WebNews 3 1st February 2009 03:33
Stuck at POST screen agent #2 Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 5 27th August 2006 12:16
Problems getting new WU's jmke Site & Forum Feedback - Folding@Home 34 15th July 2004 13:36
dead lines for WU's DyNaRaX Site & Forum Feedback - Folding@Home 1 16th June 2004 11:00
Stuck 187(V)URD@ Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 31 20th February 2004 17:49

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:33.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO