It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs
how to remove a "right click item" how to remove a "right click item"
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


how to remove a "right click item"
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 3rd April 2004, 13:03   #1
Blue_Boy
 
Posts: n/a
how to remove a "right click item"

I have a little "problem" since i installed the latest nvidia drivers.
The first thing i do when i install the new nvidia drives is disabling all the nview "i run in the background and have all kinds of quite useless features" style programs, but now this didn't seem to work...
now everytime i rightclick on my desktop this new option called "analog display" is available, when you righclick it it transpotts you to the nvcpl.dll display properties screen

i found guides to remove rightclick items from maps, and files but none for "desktop rightclicks"

please help me out, things i can't controll drive me insane uke:
 
Old 23rd July 2004, 13:43   #2
Blue_Boy
 
Posts: n/a
Default

damn, i really want to getrid of it, no registry-wizkids inhere?
 
Old 23rd July 2004, 13:55   #3
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,001
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

http://www.google.be/search?q=how+to...-8&hl=nl&meta=

bullseye!
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 23rd July 2004, 17:35   #4
Blue_Boy
 
Posts: n/a
Default

thx Jm,
You must be a better googler then i, it helped me out
 
Old 23rd July 2004, 20:08   #5
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,001
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

I put your thread's title in the google..
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 24th July 2004, 09:59   #6
Blue_Boy
 
Posts: n/a
Default

:-) pure genius
 
Old 30th July 2004, 10:06   #7
kr15t0f
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Blue_Boy
thx Jm,
You must be a better googler then i, it helped me out
how did you solved it? got the same problem .
 
Old 30th July 2004, 10:36   #8
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,001
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

are you kidding me?

http://www.google.be/search?q=how+to...-8&hl=nl&meta=
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 30th July 2004, 11:03   #9
kr15t0f
 
Posts: n/a
Default

ok, it worked. I tried to remove everything from the registre that had something to do with the menu till I found the solution, and then I putted the other stuf back .

The key that solved the problem was the last
 
Old 30th July 2004, 16:01   #10
Sharpside
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jmke
are you kidding me?

http://www.google.be/search?q=how+to...-8&hl=nl&meta=
Rofl
 
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Remove Programs from the Open With Menu in Explorer jmke WebNews 0 28th May 2010 15:40
MSI removes coldbug from GD80/Trinergy/Fuzion Motherboards : Remove A Resistor Massman WebNews 0 22nd January 2010 15:47
Hard Drive Click of Death Explanation and Live Demonstration geoffrey WebNews 0 4th March 2009 17:06
Remove the "Send Feedback" Link in Windows 7 Beta jmke WebNews 0 22nd January 2009 15:43
How to Bypass or Remove a BIOS Password jmke WebNews 1 5th December 2007 10:27
how do i remove trojans??? eskellie8 Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 4 20th July 2006 17:52
Do you click on banners @ website to support them? jmke Site & Forum Feedback - Folding@Home 34 18th February 2006 17:58
Click this text - new news format jmke WebNews 8 25th January 2006 10:03

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:06.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO