It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding
DRAM Configuration DRAM Configuration
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


DRAM Configuration
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 29th June 2006, 20:55   #1
slvrl7
 
Posts: n/a
Default DRAM Configuration

I got 256MB Advance Module
PC 3200(200MHz) this is my current Dram config, but when i change DRAM Clock to 200 MHz my computer cannot boot up.
so
i need help to know what the correct setting that can get to 200MHz
 
Old 30th June 2006, 20:27   #2
slvrl7
 
Posts: n/a
Default

My FSB speed is 166MHz max,could this is the problem why i cannot increase DRAM Clock to 200MHz
 
Old 30th June 2006, 23:27   #3
Nessmaster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Is this running intel?
 
Old 1st July 2006, 05:40   #4
slvrl7
 
Posts: n/a
Default

AMD
 
Old 1st July 2006, 10:54   #5
Sharpside
 
Posts: n/a
Default

My guess is that your cpu cant handle the speeds your putting it on.
Lower your mulity. and then increase your fsb.
If your running on an nforce 2 mobo put your mem:fsb ratio to 1:1.
 
Old 1st July 2006, 14:30   #6
slvrl7
 
Posts: n/a
Default

my mobo is KM400 MSI.
166MHz is max in this mobo cannot increase any further.
is there have any other solution for this 200MHz problem
 
Old 1st July 2006, 16:53   #7
Sharpside
 
Posts: n/a
Default

You could use a divider so the ram runs 200mhz and the fsb stays at 166mhz but keeping the ram at the same speed as the fsb gives better performance.
 
Old 2nd July 2006, 15:32   #8
slvrl7
 
Posts: n/a
Default

if keep the fsb and ram at the same speed will gives better peformance the i will not change the ram speed to 200MHz.

thanx for the infos
 
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DRAMeXchange Predicts DRAM Shortage in Q2 2010 jmke WebNews 0 28th December 2009 10:29
DRAM transition to 50nm will not be cheap jmke WebNews 0 10th September 2008 21:55
Kingston co-founder: DRAM makers have no way out jmke WebNews 0 4th June 2008 11:03
Corsair Advances Speed Grades on DDR2 & DDR3 DRAM Product Lines jmke WebNews 8 20th February 2008 22:56
PSC blames Hynix for recent DRAM price plummet jmke WebNews 2 15th October 2007 19:10
Infineon Gets Out of DRAM Business jmke WebNews 0 2nd April 2006 21:53
DRAM sales slump as Dramurai play musical chairs Sidney WebNews 0 3rd August 2005 16:50
DRAM Oversupply Widens, Claims JP Morgan jmke WebNews 5 30th March 2005 15:01
PlayStation 3 GPU: NV40 and NV50 Hybrid with XDR DRAM, Says Report jmke WebNews 0 28th December 2004 22:12
OCZ and DataSecure LLC Support Posted Precharge and ULL DRAM jmke WebNews 0 6th April 2004 23:41

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:00.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO