It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Madshrimps > Articles & Howto's
SystemGuides @ [M] SystemGuides @ [M]
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


SystemGuides @ [M]
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 26th January 2004, 15:42   #21
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,737
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

great work Swr-ke!
http://www.madshrimps.be/index.php?a...wsshow&id=2748
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2004, 10:02   #22
Unregistered
 
Posts: n/a
Default

thx
love ya
  Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2004, 14:43   #23
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 692
[Bonbon] Freshly Registered
Default

edit :

@ the budget pc :
DVDRW NEC ND-1300A BLACK 113.17

@ the 1200 pc :
DVDRW NEC ND-1300A 99

is this correct ?
__________________
intelD820 (2*2.8), 1gb ram , 6600gt , lots of hdd
[Bonbon] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2004, 15:39   #24
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,737
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

maybe to fit the case & looks
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2004, 16:27   #25
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 692
[Bonbon] Freshly Registered
Default

was also my first thought ,
but personally i dont think 'looks' fit in the 'low budget' profile , if it costs more.
better spend it on a faster cpu then.

just my 2 cents
__________________
intelD820 (2*2.8), 1gb ram , 6600gt , lots of hdd
[Bonbon] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2004, 09:53   #26
Vorda
 
Posts: n/a
Default

is the purchase of a 64bit cpu worth it?

espec when amd is going to release its new cpu design?

actually, my question is: should I buy my (32 bit PIV) now, or w8 till amd got that new chipset/cpu and then buy a (more expensive) 64bit system?
  Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2004, 11:21   #27
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,737
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

if you buy a PC now and want to keep it for 1-2 years, then yes, the current 64bit CPU from AMD will do.

if you change hardware every 6 months, wait for socket 939.
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2004, 11:44   #28
TeuS
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jmke
iif you change hardware every 6 months, wait for socket 939.
roger that
  Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2004, 21:48   #29
Vorda
 
Posts: n/a
Default

situation changed.. I prolly wont be buying it before april..
lets see how the HW world develops
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[M] Gigabyte Media Event At Castle Oudaen jmke WebNews 1 2nd March 2010 13:39
[M] MSI Overclocking Contest Results Pre-Selection Round jmke WebNews 1 17th June 2008 12:37
[M] Modified Galaxy 9600 GT Breaks World Records jmke WebNews 1 28th March 2008 11:45
[M] Intel SkullTrail Super High End PC Platform Review jmke WebNews 1 11th March 2008 21:49
[M] @ OCC Lanparty jmke WebNews 1 18th December 2004 12:59
[M] Server moved to new location: Behind the Scenes look jmke Articles & Howto's 18 8th December 2004 23:10
[M] Server moved to new location: Behind the Scenes look jmke WebNews 0 7th December 2004 23:01
Factor & [M]: nVentic Mach II ST/GT jmke For Sale 51 12th October 2004 22:35
[M] SaleOut 1st round jmke For Sale 116 11th January 2003 23:01

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:18.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO