It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Madshrimps > Articles & Howto's
Melvine Electronic Switch Melvine Electronic Switch
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Melvine Electronic Switch
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 18th August 2002, 12:08   #11
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,612
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by calantak
euhm, ik zie hier twee posts van persons op mijn ignore list...
unregistred user posts automatisch op ignore.. weird.. ben opties al aan het afschuimen geweest, niet direct een oplossing gevonden
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2002, 14:28   #12
jakkerd
 
Posts: n/a
Default

i just took a 'kattekop' (dunnow the english) whith a switch on it, pump and cpu in that thing, and you can turn everything off safely.
  Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2002, 14:42   #13
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

@jakkerd: i know, but the price between a "kattekop" and the eswitch is small, and i rather just flip 1 switch instead of 2.
__________________
HTPC (mac osx): Mac Mini | Core Duo 1.6Ghz | 2GB DDR2 | 26\" TFT
Development (mac osx): Macbook | Core 2 2.0Ghz | 4GB DDR2 | 250GB HD
Games (win xp): E2160 @ 2.4Ghz | HD3850 OC | Asrock 4coredual-vsta | 2GB DDR2
RichBa5tard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2002, 15:01   #14
Unregistered
 
Posts: n/a
Default

@ TeuS: the difference in price between melvine products and those made by anthro is due to the fact that you have to pay a lot of taxes as a firm. Also, it's not just as a hobby then, you have to make profit, otherwise you won't survive...

Also don't forget the profit of the dealers, which is quite a lot!


@ RichBa5tard: thx voor the nice review

(BTW, yes, I'm that dude from melvine.be )
  Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2002, 15:06   #15
TeuS
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Unregistered
@ TeuS: the difference in price between melvine products and those made by anthro is due to the fact that you have to pay a lot of taxes as a firm. Also, it's not just as a hobby then, you have to make profit, otherwise you won't survive...
I know, don't tell me (my father has a shop)

i hope prices wil drop soon, ppl will rather buy one at your's if the price wouldn't be that more then you would make it yourself
  Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2002, 15:25   #16
Erwin
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by TeuS

I know, don't tell me (my father has a shop)

i hope prices wil drop soon, ppl will rather buy one at your's if the price wouldn't be that more then you would make it yourself
Well, I'm afraid prices won't drop below the price of making it yourself, at least not without touching quality... and quality is most important for us.

We could also have placed a plain old relais in this kit, that would have been cheaper. However, a relais is a mechanical part, which might fail... and you don't want your waterpump to fail, do you? So we chose a better, but more expensive solution...
  Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2002, 18:56   #17
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,612
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

they sure are high quality! craftsmanship!
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2002, 19:12   #18
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,202
BlackRabbit Freshly Registered
Default

Very nice rev!
BlackRabbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2002, 05:10   #19
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

Kewl, it has been on [H]! And it's just a dull switch!

@jmke: stop sucking up to our sponsors.
__________________
HTPC (mac osx): Mac Mini | Core Duo 1.6Ghz | 2GB DDR2 | 26\" TFT
Development (mac osx): Macbook | Core 2 2.0Ghz | 4GB DDR2 | 250GB HD
Games (win xp): E2160 @ 2.4Ghz | HD3850 OC | Asrock 4coredual-vsta | 2GB DDR2
RichBa5tard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2002, 00:09   #20
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,612
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by calantak
euhm, ik zie hier twee posts van persons op mijn ignore list...
ik wist niet dat ik hier een ignore list had...
this problem has now been fixed by "hacking" the functions.php file of the vb forum

__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OPPO HM-31 Advanced 3x1 HDMI Switch Review thorgal WebNews 0 13th June 2008 09:40
Jaht JCS-102UBM KVM Switch Sidney WebNews 0 4th July 2005 20:04
MSI P4N Diamond Motherboard Announced: Digital Switch for SLI - First Intel SLI Solut jmke WebNews 0 1st April 2005 11:12
Nortel Baystack 350-24T 24 poorts managed switch twan For Sale 11 1st October 2004 17:27
Link Depot 4-Port KVM Switch jmke WebNews 0 15th September 2004 23:31
info 'bout melvine switch vegeta Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 3 17th March 2003 22:04
Hub on switch Bosw8er General Madness - System Building Advice 6 5th March 2003 11:19

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:04.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO