It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Madshrimps > Articles & Howto's
Cooler Master Lab Test Bench V1.0 Review Cooler Master Lab Test Bench V1.0 Review
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Cooler Master Lab Test Bench V1.0 Review
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 7th November 2009, 08:47   #11
Faiakes
 
Posts: n/a
Default

JESUS H. CHRIST !!!

But that is a working space, right?
(please tell me that it is. Otherwise I may fly to Belgium just to sort that room out).

Last edited by Faiakes : 7th November 2009 at 08:49.
  Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2009, 08:49   #12
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,729
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

on the left 2x24" for VGA benches, on the right case/CPU cooler test bench hooked up to 20"; in the middle 24"+22" for workstation. yes it's working space
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2009, 08:52   #13
Faiakes
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmke View Post
on the left 2x24" for VGA benches, on the right case/CPU cooler test bench hooked up to 20"; in the middle 24"+22" for workstation. yes it's working space
Few...I feel better now

Why would you need 2*24" to test a graphics card?
I fact, why do you need more than 3 monitors?
  Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2009, 08:55   #14
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,729
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

speeds up testing, I can test 2 VGA cards at the same time, head to head
Quote:
We used a VIP-844-BC 4 port PS/2 Keyboard Multicaster, which allows you to control up to 4 PCs simultaneously with one keyboard, for the mouse we used 2 Logitech MX1000 receivers and synchronized one MX1000 with both receivers, with this setup we are able to control both PCs 99% simultaneously. It proved a challenge to set up at first as every window and field in Windows has to match up 100% otherwise you would have to focus on one system each, using a HDD image copy we got a complete setup match and benchmarking could start.
http://www.madshrimps.be/?action=getarticle&articID=953


there are 7 working PCs in that room
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2009, 08:57   #15
Faiakes
 
Posts: n/a
Default

OK, too many PCs for me...
  Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2009, 09:00   #16
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,729
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

I use only 1 for data, others are test
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2009, 10:03   #17
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Waregem
Posts: 6,465
Massman Freshly Registered
Default

I don't think you want to see my 'working space'. It'll give you a stroke for sure.

Quote:
Originally Posted by JimmyJump View Post
The complaint about the rudimentarity and the fact that the rig hasn't space for a second hard drive, to me doesn't hold ground, because the rig is for testing/overclocking purposes, so, how many discs do you want to hang onto a test set-up?
Actually, I have more than three harddisk drives to begin with: Windows XP, Windows Vista and Windows 7. The reason is quite simple: when installing a new operating system, there will be no issues with the multi-boot options.

Having more than 1 space for a harddisk drive is, for me, quite a disappointment.
__________________
Massman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2009, 10:53   #18
Faiakes
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Massman View Post
I don't think you want to see my 'working space'. It'll give you a stroke for sure.
Yes. I'd rather you didn't.
I think I'll have trouble sleeping tonight, after seeing jmke's work space
  Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2009, 11:01   #19
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,729
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

our places are squeaky clean compared to some other bench setups


src:http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...52&postcount=1

that keyboard
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2009, 11:05   #20
Faiakes
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Jmke I nearly threw up...

Did you have to do that? Are you purposely trying to keep me awake tonight?

Last edited by Faiakes : 9th November 2009 at 14:33.
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cooler Master Vortex Plus CPU Cooler Review jmke WebNews 0 8th June 2010 19:16
Cooler Master Vortex Plus CPU Cooler Review jmke WebNews 0 29th April 2010 07:37
Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus CPU Cooler Review jmke WebNews 0 7th April 2010 13:13
Cooler Master V8 CPU Cooler Review jmke WebNews 0 22nd January 2009 15:11
Cooler Master V8 CPU Cooler Review jmke WebNews 0 23rd October 2008 11:49
Cooler Master V8 CPU Cooler Review jmke WebNews 0 14th October 2008 19:55
Cooler Master UCP 900W Power Supply Torture Test jmke WebNews 0 29th July 2008 09:32
Cooler Master Hydra 8800 Hybrid GPU Cooler Review Sidney WebNews 0 6th December 2007 16:46
Cooler Master Cosmos 1000 EATX Case Review jmke WebNews 0 1st August 2007 15:51
Cooler Master Cosmos 1000 Enclosure Review jmke WebNews 0 18th July 2007 16:39

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:54.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO