It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Madshrimps > Articles & Howto's
AMD nForce2 memory timings explored AMD nForce2 memory timings explored
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


AMD nForce2 memory timings explored
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10th January 2004, 17:28   #51
silencer
 
Posts: n/a
Default

what is the maximum save voltage that you can put on twinmoss 50B chip for 24/24 use??
  Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2004, 17:34   #52
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 4,998
piotke Freshly Registered
Default

3.2 Vddr or something like that
__________________
.
piotke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2004, 12:45   #53
Laagvliegerke
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by quarantaine
bought mushkin pc3500 lvl 2 a while ago (2*256Mb) and it never worked good. (max stable +- 180)
i have lately seen people that have also troubles getting there fsb above 200mhz.
and my geil did +- 210 stable on the same board (till it was broke)

that sucks tbh , you buy seriously expensive ram and the performance goes down.
the question for me is know, downgrade on ram or upgrade on board(that dfi infinity looks cool) . damnit, oc'ing sometimes does suck (and is expensive)
Really?? I intend to buy PC3500 Level II Black Hi-Peformance but this is not good!! I want fast timings @ 250 MHz or more.
Anyone else who has problems with Mushkin??

What memory do you guys recommend then??
  Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2004, 15:43   #54
Unregistered
 
Posts: n/a
Default

yeah guys, try out 2-2-2-6 timings, and you`ll see they`re faster then 2-2-2-11, anyway update this test with these timings, please
  Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2004, 17:49   #55
Xploited Titan
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Unregistered
yeah guys, try out 2-2-2-6 timings, and you`ll see they`re faster then 2-2-2-11, anyway update this test with these timings, please
Show us the numbers please, only on P4s it's faster... On nForce2 platforms 2-2-2-11 is the fastest...
  Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2004, 19:50   #56
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 4,998
piotke Freshly Registered
Default

I have no harddisk with an Nforce2 install anymore....

Now it's kt800 or intel 875/865
__________________
.
piotke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2004, 20:17   #57
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,737
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

I just installed my first nvidia powered motherboard.. oooh.. the tension

yes I'm running behind, haven't got around to installing an nForce setup.

My NF7-S v2 is now installed, up and running, new version of NF7vcore supports changing timings from windows.. here are quick results, average from 3x repeating sisoft tests

cl2 2-3-5 --Int: 2911 || Float: 2629
cl2 2-3-11 --Int: 2959 || Float: 2620

difference is.. almost none existent, you will NEVER notice it in daily usage of your rig.
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2004, 12:42   #58
Xploited Titan
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Try the difference between 2-2-2-5 and 2-2-2-11 Just to see how it handles...
  Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2004, 12:46   #59
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,737
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

no can do mister Jones, dont have BH-5 memory
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2004, 13:19   #60
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 4,998
piotke Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Xploited Titan
Try the difference between 2-2-2-5 and 2-2-2-11 Just to see how it handles...
that's tested in the review...
piotke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMD Launches 45nm Triple Core Phenom II with DDR3 support jmke WebNews 0 9th February 2009 09:26
AMD Announces Widespread Availability and Broad Global OEM Support for New Quad-Core jmke WebNews 0 13th November 2008 16:17
AMD GAME! Enables Console-like Simplicity for Mainstream PCs jmke WebNews 9 19th May 2008 20:51
AMD Introduces ‘AMD Business Class’, Designed With Business in Mind jmke WebNews 0 28th April 2008 09:33
AMD Turion 64 to Get Dual-Channel Memory, Second Core jmke WebNews 0 27th November 2005 17:14
GEIL to Present Memory Modules with CL1.5 Timings jmke WebNews 1 20th May 2005 10:46
AMD A64 S754 Memory timings explored on nForce3 150 jmke Articles & Howto's 10 18th April 2004 02:51
Amd Reports Fourth Quarter And Annual Results jmke WebNews 0 30th January 2004 14:47
AMD memory timings, the truth ! piotke On the TestBench - Work In Progress 6 2nd January 2004 20:20
INFO: Memory Timings jmke FAQ / INFO / HOW-TO 6 18th May 2003 11:38

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:30.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO