It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Madshrimps > WebNews
Tech Station Tech Station
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Tech Station
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 24th November 2004, 03:41   #1
[M] Reviewer
 
Sidney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,739
Sidney Freshly Registered
Default Tech Station

The motherboard doesn't actually mount onto the Tech Station. Instead, it simply rests on the lower platform. This is one reason it's so easy to install hardware on the Tech Station. You place this foam pad on the bottom shelf and then put the motherboard on top of it. This protects the bottom of the board, prevents it from sliding around and ensures a static-free motherboard."

Direct Link: http://www.ocia.net/reviews/techstation/tech1.shtml

__________________
lazyman

Opteron 165 (2) @2.85 1.42 vcore AMD Stock HSF + Chill Vent II
Sidney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2004, 04:04   #2
[M] Reviewer
 
Sidney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,739
Sidney Freshly Registered
Default

Okay, but it is not OSHA approved.
__________________
lazyman

Opteron 165 (2) @2.85 1.42 vcore AMD Stock HSF + Chill Vent II
Sidney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2004, 14:14   #3
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,611
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

try swapping HSF's quickly with that setup

I prefer my own "tech station"



cost me $65, versus the $85 Tech Station
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2004, 16:21   #4
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,543
DUR0N Freshly Registered
Default

It's a shelf, omg
DUR0N is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2004, 18:06   #5
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,611
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

actually 4 shelves, with compartments for tools, very nifty
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2004, 19:17   #6
StaRflaM
 
Posts: n/a
Default

in my humble opinion that's nice but i don't think it goes fast if u want to swap hd's , hs's and stuff...

and the pricetag is idd very high for something like that
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2004, 19:24   #7
[M] Reviewer
 
Sidney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,739
Sidney Freshly Registered
Default

But, it got "class".
When you purchase one of this, I will classify and register you a "product reviewer".
__________________
lazyman

Opteron 165 (2) @2.85 1.42 vcore AMD Stock HSF + Chill Vent II
Sidney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2004, 20:51   #8
kristos
 
Posts: n/a
Default

looks very handy

not
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HighSpeed PC Large Original Tech Station jmke WebNews 0 30th May 2007 15:53
HighSpeedPC Tech Station jmke WebNews 0 3rd April 2006 09:04
HighSpeedPC Tech Station jmke WebNews 1 12th March 2006 19:23
HighSpeed PC Tech Station jmke WebNews 4 4th March 2006 19:27
HighSpeed PC Tech Station Large jmke WebNews 0 11th January 2006 18:19
HSPC Tech Station jmke WebNews 0 23rd November 2005 19:21
HSPC Tech Station Sidney WebNews 0 1st September 2005 01:21
HighSpeed PC Tech Station 2 Review jmke WebNews 3 4th July 2005 08:14
HSPC Tech Station Open Air Computer Test Bench Sidney WebNews 0 16th February 2005 04:51
HighSpeedPC Tech Station Sidney WebNews 0 29th November 2004 05:06

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:41.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO