It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Madshrimps > WebNews
Kingston PC3200 ValueRAM 1024MB Kingston PC3200 ValueRAM 1024MB
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Kingston PC3200 ValueRAM 1024MB
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 9th November 2004, 07:13   #1
[M] Reviewer
 
Sidney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,739
Sidney Freshly Registered
Default Kingston PC3200 ValueRAM 1024MB

CPU-Z 1.24 reported the following information about the memory chips (Crucial on the left, Kingston on the right). Aside from the capacity, the only difference between the two memories is the CL3 latency of the Crucial vs. the CL2.5 of the Kingston. Crucial's DIMMs are single sided 256MB modules, so the density is identical. The ValueRAM is rated at 2.6V, so feel free to bump it up a notch from the (older) standard 2.5V. As far as overclocking goes, it's practically non-existent. I used a Biostar M7NCG nForce2 all-in-one mATX motherboard. Granted, it's not an overclocker's dream, but being the broke college student that I am it's the only board I have access to. Furthermore, few enthusiasts would pay a premium for top-of-the-line components only to skimp on the RAM. I was able to get the memory to post at some pretty impressive settings: 2-3-2-1 at a maximum allowed voltage of 2.8V. Unfortunately that's where the excitement ended. I had to bump them back up significantly to even boot into Windows.

http://www.mikhailtech.com/modules.p...wcontent&id=99

__________________
lazyman

Opteron 165 (2) @2.85 1.42 vcore AMD Stock HSF + Chill Vent II
Sidney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2004, 13:06   #2
Da_BoKa
 
Posts: n/a
Default

My gb kit from kingston value us cl3.0 not 2.5, I tried to set it to 2.5 but that resulted in a no boot ( didn't try to up the vdimm tough )
  Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2004, 18:04   #3
StaRflaM
 
Posts: n/a
Default

yeah, mine is CL3 to but there are many 2 sorts sold on the market, the CL3 and the CL2.5.

i'll try it later to put it on a 2.6V CL2.5, would be better cause most value ramm sold now is CL2.5
  Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2004, 19:26   #4
StaRflaM
 
Posts: n/a
Default

it worked on 2.6V

now running 2.5/3-3-6
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
4GB of Kingston Valueram robbier For Sale 1 4th November 2009 18:52
Aeneon XTUNE and Kingston ValueRAM DDR3-1333 Review jmke WebNews 0 9th June 2008 15:29
[TK] 2 X DDR 400 Pc3200 Cl3 512Mb Valueram Subwoofer For Sale 1 13th February 2008 19:09
Kingston HyperX PC3200 KHX3200AK2/2G 2GB Kit jmke WebNews 0 4th July 2006 21:52
Kingston HyperX 2GB PC3200 (KHX3200K2/2G) Dual Channel DDR Kit jmke WebNews 0 1st February 2006 18:14
Kingston HyperX Ultra Low Latency PC3200 Review Da_BoKa WebNews 0 13th February 2005 15:07
Kingston 1024MB PC2700 SODIMM Review jmke WebNews 0 21st January 2005 16:46
Kingston Hyper-X Ultra Low Latency PC3200 jmke WebNews 0 13th November 2004 14:01
Kingston PC3200 Ultra Low Latency Memory jmke WebNews 2 27th August 2004 16:25
Kingston Launches New Ultra Low-Latency DDR PC3200 Memory Kits For PC Enthusiasts jmke WebNews 1 19th July 2004 11:59

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:11.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO