It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > General Madness - System Building Advice
power requirement for Q6600 rig? power requirement for Q6600 rig?
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


power requirement for Q6600 rig?
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 13th September 2007, 17:52   #21
[M] Reviewer
 
Sidney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,739
Sidney Freshly Registered
Default

Rendering part ..... ?





__________________
lazyman

Opteron 165 (2) @2.85 1.42 vcore AMD Stock HSF + Chill Vent II

Last edited by Sidney : 13th September 2007 at 17:54.
Sidney is offline  
Old 13th September 2007, 18:00   #22
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,739
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

I think he's referring to 3DMax
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 13th September 2007, 18:12   #23
[M] Reviewer
 
Sidney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,739
Sidney Freshly Registered
Default

Couldn't afford the licence fee yet.
The Autodesk Inventor and CAD already cost too much. Limited to less than 1% of 1% of heavy duty users.

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet...&siteID=123112
__________________
lazyman

Opteron 165 (2) @2.85 1.42 vcore AMD Stock HSF + Chill Vent II
Sidney is offline  
Old 13th September 2007, 19:33   #24
[M] Reviewer
 
geoffrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4,120
geoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sidney View Post
Couldn't afford the licence fee yet.
The Autodesk Inventor and CAD already cost too much. Limited to less than 1% of 1% of heavy duty users.

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet...&siteID=123112
That's why I mentioned Cinema 4D,
"CINEBENCH is a free and useful benchmarking solution for Windows and Mac OS based on the powerful 3D software CINEMA 4D".

The rendering part in Cinebench is much like the rendering engine from 3DS Max. Well, alteast it does look familiar, I'm no pro though


If you want, you can get a 3DS Max 30-day trial: http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet...&siteID=123112
Had some fun with it in the past, but that's way off-topic anyway
geoffrey is offline  
Old 24th October 2007, 22:18   #25
Wrigleyvillain
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sidney View Post
Even in heavy use of 3D CAD system of multi million $ project, Quad core is loading less than 50% usage. It is purely a waste of equipment resource simply to play a computer game once a week. Unless, you play it so well, but when you do; game is over in hours.
But...but...quad gives me almost 2000 more points in 3Dmark 06!
 
Old 24th October 2007, 22:44   #26
[M] Reviewer
 
Sidney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,739
Sidney Freshly Registered
Default

Good for the Cubbies
__________________
lazyman

Opteron 165 (2) @2.85 1.42 vcore AMD Stock HSF + Chill Vent II
Sidney is offline  
Old 16th December 2007, 13:39   #27
maher
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Sorry what I'am late but 370W on this computer come on at least take some corsair 550>> VX/HX
 
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corsair Launches New Power Series Power Supply Line jmke WebNews 0 14th October 2008 19:58
OCZ Technology Group Announces PC Power & Cooling's Adoption of ESA Sidney WebNews 0 6th November 2007 02:01
OCZ Announces the Highly-Anticipated PC Power & Cooling Turbo-Cool 1200 PSU jmke WebNews 0 4th October 2007 15:27
OCZ and PC Power & Cooling Join Forces jmke WebNews 5 27th May 2007 23:42
Nexus launches a new range of power supplies jmke WebNews 0 13th March 2007 10:02
Thermaltake announces semi passive 380/520W Dual Power Supply jmke WebNews 0 2nd December 2006 08:39
QX6700 Quad Core, two times better than a dual core with double power requirement jmke WebNews 0 29th November 2006 09:56
Power supply for Chaintech 9CJS rig? Kerry General Madness - System Building Advice 3 14th October 2004 09:08
Cooler Master Real Power Power Supplies introduced jmke WebNews 1 1st July 2004 17:16
VIA Vectro VT6205 World's First Low Power Certified, Hi-Speed USB2.0 Controller jmke WebNews 0 2nd March 2004 09:51

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:15.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO