It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > General Madness - System Building Advice
Need to spend money... and quick! Need to spend money... and quick!
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Need to spend money... and quick!
View Poll Results: Colour du T-shirt de [M]
T-shirt: White 2 13.33%
T-shirt: Black 2 13.33%
T-shirt: Other 0 0%
Hemd/Polo: White 2 13.33%
Hemd/Polo: Black 5 33.33%
Hemd/Polo: Other 4 26.67%
Voters: 15. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 4th August 2002, 16:31   #11
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jmke


it is fixable, some leet soldering job can fix that card

why u ask?

It's a shame to have a fine card collecting dust. If it's fixable I'm willing to buy it.
RichBa5tard is offline  
Old 4th August 2002, 16:32   #12
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,716
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

you can come pick it up
try to fix it
if it works -> how much are you willing to lay down?
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 4th August 2002, 16:39   #13
[M] Reviewer
 
Gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,587
Gamer Freshly Registered
Default

AOPEN Aeolus GF4 TI4200 DVC128
Technische Daten: Chipsatz: nVidia Geforce4 Ti 4200 NV 25S Speicher: 128 MB DDR-RAM (4ns) Ein- und Ausgänge: TV-Ausgang...[mehr] 219,99 EUR


PixelView(R)Geforce4Titanium4200 128MB DVI/VIVO
Technische Daten: Chipsatz: Nvidia Geforce4 Ti4200 Standart: AGP ( 2/4x ) Speicher: 128 MB DDR-RAM ...[mehr] 211,99 EUR

Sparkle SP7200T2 GeForce4 Ti4200 128MB DDR
Technische Daten: Hersteller: Sparkle Produkt: Sparkle SP7200T2 Schnittstelle: AGP (4/2x) Speicherkapazität: 128 MB ...[mehr] 199,99 EUR

http://www.kmelektronik.de/root/shop4/sh4.html


look for the specs, it must have 3.8NS DDR ram on it, aeolus got it, rest I dont know.
__________________
Gamer is offline  
Old 4th August 2002, 16:40   #14
[M] Reviewer
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

if you need a new one/the fix don't work, go for the cheapest ti4200 from the above... it won't go much lower, maximum 20 euro -30 euro down... so for that minor amount of money it's not worth waiting...
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline  
Old 4th August 2002, 16:54   #15
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

Seems like 128Mb is too expensive. Cheapest model incl shipping is > 200€.

I think you're right Calantak, the cheapest Ti4200 will drop maybe 20~30€ next month, but that's not really worth waiting.

@JMke, I'd be willing to give 70~80€ for it, but since I haven't got the time to drop by nor to fix it, I'll pass... I can fix it for free for you in September if you want.
RichBa5tard is offline  
Old 4th August 2002, 17:06   #16
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,716
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

that would be awesome
keeping you to that promise
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 4th August 2002, 17:14   #17
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

No problemo


If I haven't been struck by common sense by tomorrow, I'll prolly buy the PNY.

Edit:
Made up my mind and placed an order for a XFX GF4 Ti4200 64Mb. It gets 95% @icrontic and costs only 159€!
RichBa5tard is offline  
Old 5th August 2002, 11:48   #18
lazybones
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Ive got the same card (xfx)
And it works very well
got it to 310/590 without any extra cooling

why do people want a 128mb card anyway???
Its only usefull if you have like an 22 inch ore higher monitor and want to run at very very high resolutions.

Well ,I seposse its the same as always MARKETING
The more mb the more sales

where do you get them so cheap??????
ive payed mine 195 euro
 
Old 5th August 2002, 12:06   #19
[M] Reviewer
 
Gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,587
Gamer Freshly Registered
Default

http://funcomputer.de/default.php?pa...kat1=6&kat2=48
__________________
Gamer is offline  
Old 5th August 2002, 12:27   #20
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

XFX GF4 Ti4200 64Mb 159€ @ http://www.selecticom.de/

128Mb is more futer-proof for Doom3 & Unreal 2003, but I upgrade +- every 6months so i'm not going to spend an extra 40€ for the 128Mb model.
RichBa5tard is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:23.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO