It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs
Where is the mobo temp. sensor located? Where is the mobo temp. sensor located?
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Where is the mobo temp. sensor located?
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 13th June 2003, 13:26   #1
GiantKiller
 
Posts: n/a
Default Where is the mobo temp. sensor located?

I have an Asus A7N8X non deluxe mobo.
My setup and pics: http://users.pandora.be/GiantKiller/PC

I placed two fans at the right side of my case next to my cpu.
(not on the pics)

Blowing air into the case gave : cpu 38C mobo 35C
I turned the fans so they pulled air out off the case.
That gave the following temps : cpu 31C - mobo 41C

The back of my case is open.

My question.
Where is the sensor located which reads out the temp. of my mobo ????
I know for the cpu there are two ways. One. a sensor under the cpu in the middle of the cpusocket. Two. reading out the cpu itself.

But the mobosensor ?

Does anyone know ?
 
Old 13th June 2003, 21:37   #2
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,729
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

some motherboards have 2 of them (mobo sensors)
one is placed in the close vicinity of the socket , the other at the bottom near the last PCI slots
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 15th June 2003, 13:09   #3
GiantKiller
 
Posts: n/a
Default

You know why I asked this ?
In MBM 5 I've got MB:30C CPU:37C
In Asus Probe I've got MB:36C CPU:30C

I don't know which one I can believe.

Therefore I would like to know where the sensor of the mobo is located so I could put my finger on it for a little while so I could see which temp will go up. Then I know which one is the right one.
 
Old 15th June 2003, 13:14   #4
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,729
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

check the BIOS
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 15th June 2003, 13:52   #5
FreeStyler
 
Posts: n/a
Default

some are also on die diodes in the northbridge.
 
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Core Temp 0.99.7.7 Released jmke WebNews 0 5th August 2010 17:25
combining two 3 lead fans to one mobo fan connection hewo Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 7 10th June 2007 19:39
Core Temp - Display Intel Core Duo and AMD X2 CPU temps jmke WebNews 0 30th October 2006 10:18
socket A mobo. kr15t0f In Demand 3 16th December 2004 22:58
Problem with new mobo Abit KV8 pro dorfke Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 6 4th October 2004 22:23
installing waterkoeling kills cpu temp sensor ? [Bonbon] Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 13 23rd October 2003 14:17
New mobo: help me choose Xploited Titan Mad Bargains 9 31st May 2003 05:00
Asus P4G8X temp sensor prob ??? Pirre Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 5 31st March 2003 00:24
Which OC mobo to get? RichBa5tard General Madness - System Building Advice 10 24th November 2002 21:33
mobo doesn't start up biCker Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 16 18th September 2002 13:23

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:35.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO