It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs
Linksys WRT54G Linksys WRT54G
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Linksys WRT54G
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 18th January 2006, 07:51   #1
AngeluS
 
Posts: n/a
Default Linksys WRT54G

Oi,

I'm having some annoying issues with my router.
It works fine but sometimes I can't connect with my laptop (wireless).
And if I'm connected (wireless or cable) then I can't do anything anymore on the internet. I can't even connect to my router anymore. Only solution so far is rebooting (power off/on) of my router and then in less than 10 seconds everything is back up and running.
Could it have something to do with bitcomet? I noticed that this is always running when I get those problems.
But it only happens after bitcomet is running for several hours/days so maybe it has nothing to do with it.
 
Old 18th January 2006, 08:41   #2
kr15t0f
 
Posts: n/a
Default

got the same problem with a USR router 8003.

chrashes when I play livestreams with WMP.

offcourse this doesn't help you, but it saves me from making my own thread .
 
Old 18th January 2006, 09:36   #3
[M] Reviewer
 
Bosw8er's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,711
Bosw8er Freshly Registered
Default

Rebooting the modem should be unnessary, disabling/enabling the wireless-lan-connection should do the same thing.

You can try:
* disable virusscanner + firewall
* different options NIC
* different options TCP/IP
* different options DHCP

Once had a combination of things fubaring my i-net connection: the router periodically checked the IP's on it's network ... the firewall on my pc blocked that signal ... resulting in a disconnection-reconnection of the LAN-connection every 10 minutes or so.
__________________
"Think of how stupid the average person is, and realize half of them are stupider than that."
Bosw8er is offline  
Old 7th February 2006, 13:28   #4
[M] Reviewer
 
A-star's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 596
A-star Freshly Registered
Default

The best thing to do is try another firmware on your router.

I can recommend this one:
http://www.polarcloud.com/tofu/

follow the readme on his site.

Please use the forums at www.linksysinfo.org or www.hyperwrt.org for help in upgrading, configuring or to report a problem. There are a lot of people in these forums that are very helpful and knowledgeable, and you have a much better chance of getting your questions answered there.
A-star is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Power a Linksys WRT54G over Ethernet (no more External PSU needed) jmke WebNews 3 14th August 2007 18:12
Cisco Kill Off Linksys Brand Name jmke WebNews 0 27th July 2007 17:48
Linksys WRT54GP2A-AT Wireless Router & VoIP Adapter Sidney WebNews 0 26th July 2005 06:18
Linksys WRT54GC Compact Wireless Router Sidney WebNews 0 14th July 2005 13:40
Linksys WRT54GS Wireless Router + WMP56G PCI Wireless Card Sidney WebNews 0 30th August 2004 04:09
Maxtor and Linksys to Bring Wireless HDDs jmke WebNews 0 17th June 2004 14:30
Linksys' Hi-Speed USB Storage Network Link jmke WebNews 0 15th June 2004 11:16

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:29.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO