It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs
GDDR and DDR? GDDR and DDR?
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


GDDR and DDR?
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 4th October 2006, 14:10   #1
Nessmaster
 
Posts: n/a
Default GDDR and DDR?

Ok, so maybe I'm nub and got stuck behind somewhere, but latley I've knowticed graphics cards equipped with DDR memory. What does this mean? I thought graphics cards had their own set of GDDR memory. Which one is better?
 
Old 4th October 2006, 14:14   #2
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,716
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

this should help to enlighten you: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Special...rch=GDDR&go=Go
__________________
jmke is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rambus Develops Memory Controller for DDR, DDR2, GDDR, XDR Memory jmke WebNews 0 11th May 2004 00:13

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:03.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO