It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs
AGP 8x AGP 8x
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


AGP 8x
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 24th August 2004, 19:41   #1
g_man
 
Posts: n/a
Default AGP 8x

Mijn mobo ondersteund 8xAGP, dit is ook enabled!
Toch gaat mijn Radeon 9800XT maar tot 4xAGP. Als ik die dan op snel schrijven en 8X zet, vraagt hij om te rebooten. Naderhand zie ik dat deze gevens terug zoals voorheen staan. Wat is dan het probleem?

Bedankt,
 
Old 24th August 2004, 19:51   #2
[M] Reviewer
 
Gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,587
Gamer Freshly Registered
Default

english please

did you install je latest drivers for you mobo ?
enabled AGP 8X in bios ?
more info please (mobo, OS,...).
__________________
Gamer is offline  
Old 24th August 2004, 20:19   #3
g_man
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Yes, mobos latest driver installed! And AGP 8x enabled in BIOS

Mobo= ASUS A7N8X-X rev 1009
OS = Win XP PRO
VGA = Hercules Radeon 9800 XT classic256 Mb catalyst 4.7

With original included driver (3.8) i can change the AGP settings but he won't accept them. Now with the newest driver (4.7) i cannot even change the AGP settings and fast written is also desabled.
I did change the Directx from 9.0b to 9.0c

I also got problems now with the sound in playing movies in NERO Show Time. WMP doesn't have that prob !
I dunno what's happening here. All strange things since i changed my vidcard!

So what should i do?

greetz,
 
Old 24th August 2004, 20:28   #4
[M] Reviewer
 
Gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,587
Gamer Freshly Registered
Default

what was your previous vidcard, or did you reinstall your OS ?
__________________
Gamer is offline  
Old 24th August 2004, 21:15   #5
g_man
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Previous card was a Nvidia Gforce ti4200. But i removed all the drivers before changing the vidcard. i even checked all the regg settings and erased all leftovers there. My OS hasn't been changed.

greetz,
 
Old 25th August 2004, 10:54   #6
FreeStyler
 
Posts: n/a
Default

try forcing the AGP settings trough BIOS, not software.

There are driver cleaners that wipe every last bitof driver of the HD. but I've used all kinds of brands without even removing the old drivers without a hitch.
 
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sapphire HD 4650 AGP jmke WebNews 0 7th October 2009 16:15
SPARKLE Presents GeForce 7600 GS AGP PASSIVE Version to Mainstream Market jmke WebNews 0 21st November 2006 11:50
Inno3D GeForce 7600GS AGP jmke WebNews 0 28th September 2006 13:45
Club 3D 7800GS 256MB AGP is available NOW jmke WebNews 1 2nd February 2006 16:00
Sapphire ships Radeon X1600PRO AGP Sidney WebNews 0 25th January 2006 19:00
ATI Discloses Pricing of New "Bridged" AGP 8x Graphics Cards. jmke WebNews 0 7th March 2005 14:10
GECUBE Launch RADEON® X850XT AGP and RADEON® X800XL AGP Series Sidney WebNews 0 3rd March 2005 04:14
Albatron AGP6200 - great alternative for Mainboards with AGP interface jmke WebNews 0 29th January 2005 20:40
Intel Adds AGP into Grantsdale Chipset jmke WebNews 0 5th June 2004 03:47
AGP vraag friz Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 4 7th May 2004 01:07

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:42.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO