It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding
Phase Change this! Mach I Phase Change this! Mach I
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Phase Change this! Mach I
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 31st May 2003, 17:29   #11
Da_BoKa
 
Posts: n/a
Default

an more expensiver solution: by an NF7-S and get higher with al the mult's

greetz
 
Old 31st May 2003, 17:42   #12
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 4,998
piotke Freshly Registered
Default

I have an NF7-s, and had an 1800+ Tbred B

but nu multi above 12.5 was unlocked....
__________________
.
piotke is offline  
Old 31st May 2003, 18:03   #13
[M] Reviewer
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

prommy + amd usually gets higher temps/positive temps due to smaller die surface => you lose about 60% of your cooling power

intel : you freeze the entire heatspreader : effect is way higher
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline  
Old 31st May 2003, 18:18   #14
[M] Reviewer
 
Gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,587
Gamer Freshly Registered
Default

your temps are way to high.
didn't you use to much sealingtape ?
I use one layer, no probs with condensation.
__________________
Gamer is offline  
Old 31st May 2003, 22:43   #15
Da_BoKa
 
Posts: n/a
Default

WTF?? normaly with an nf7 you get al the multi's, you are the first one who doesn't has al the multi's
did you flash the latest bios??

greet
 
Old 1st June 2003, 00:09   #16
FreeStyler
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I think you got some things confused.
Even with Tbred-nForce combo there is a HARDWARE lock on multipliers.

If the default multiplier is 12.5 or lower, that's all you can get, if it's 13 or higher that those are your selections.

It can be broken by either connecting or disconnection the lead between 2 pins.
Disconnection is mostly done by cooking a few second on 5V :grin:
 
Old 1st June 2003, 00:30   #17
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,739
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

thanks for summing up everything that was mentioned in the thread freestyler

@Gamer: I think it has to do with the placement of the motherboard, as it is not in a case, I think there isn't enough pressure on the DIE due to wrong positioning of the head

gonna be a ***** to install in the chieftec & hook it up, as I don't have room.. anywhere to put that big thing :/
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 1st June 2003, 10:27   #18
Da_BoKa
 
Posts: n/a
Default

now i'm pretty sure that on an nforce2 ( like 8rda ) you only get the multi's untill 12.5

when you have an nf7 you receive al the multi's, here you have an example ( BTW ask illusion, because that is the reason he bought an nf7-s ) http://www.overclocking.be/forum/sho...&threadid=7450

and look at the multi in the screen

greetz
 
Old 1st June 2003, 11:33   #19
FreeStyler
 
Posts: n/a
Default

like I said there are ways around it, and again comming back, but it's not really efficient.
 
Old 1st June 2003, 12:04   #20
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,739
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

seems the temps I'm getting are pretty normal

too bad the boards craps out @ 200Mhz FSB, dont want to push too much volt through the VDD
__________________
jmke is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Numonyx reveals Phase Change Memory [PCM] devices jmke WebNews 0 23rd April 2010 12:46
Phase change memory is another step closer jmke WebNews 0 2nd November 2009 12:41
OCZ Cryo-Z Phase Change Cooler Tested jmke WebNews 0 10th March 2008 10:39
Budget minded phase change - benchinstall piotke For Sale 0 16th July 2006 21:51
Experiments with phase change cooling on GPU Memory jmke WebNews 0 24th March 2006 10:19
Athlon 64 FX60 Overclocking: Stock Air, High End Air, Water, and Phase Change Cooling jmke WebNews 0 23rd March 2006 10:09
Groepsaankoop Phase Change Cooling thorgal For Sale 0 5th September 2005 09:15
AMD Athlon FX-57 Overclocking 3.54GHz with Phase Change jmke WebNews 0 15th July 2005 13:08
Prometeia Mach II GT Phase Change Cooler Review jmke WebNews 0 17th May 2005 20:53
phase change <--> cascade phase change? kristos General Madness - System Building Advice 20 2nd March 2004 09:30

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:26.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO