It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding
P4 805 Oc same as the test but... problem P4 805 Oc same as the test but... problem
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


P4 805 Oc same as the test but... problem
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 7th June 2006, 13:02   #1
Opcod
 
Posts: n/a
P4 805 Oc same as the test but... problem

Hi

So i got last week my great system.. So i have the P4 805 with the Asus board : P5LD2 and with 2 Corsair TwinX 512 ddr2 5400. So 1 gig of memory. And with a Zalman9500 cooler. And 450 Watt pwr supply.

So i got 3.8 ghz on a vCore of 1.425. But my problem is i can't got my ram to run perfectly.. If i try to put the setting for a ddr 667 or near of it my system frooze always..
If i put the setting for the ram at : Auto, it's just fine and run without any problem but my ram is detected , on the bios boot, as a pc-3800...

So i have the same setup as the article : http://www.madshrimps.be/?action=getarticle&articID=437 But, got problem .. What setting does i have to put.. increase the ram voltage... ?

Thanks
 
Old 7th June 2006, 13:05   #2
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,716
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

hey, increasing the ram voltage a tiny bit might help, but before you do , download the latest [g]CPU-z[/g] and attach a screenshot of your memory speed and timings in Windows when you have the memory set to "auto".
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 7th June 2006, 13:24   #3
Opcod
 
Posts: n/a
Default

So only ram voltage will be ok...

At about 1.9 can it be fine ? And i think that the min is about 1.8 if i'm right, i'm not in front of it right now..

Thanks again for your very quick reply.
 
Old 7th June 2006, 13:30   #4
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,716
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

read the rest of the reply

Quote:
Originally posted by jmke
but before you do , download the latest [g]CPU-z[/g] and attach a screenshot of your memory speed and timings in Windows when you have the memory set to "auto".
since you are pushing your FSB beyond the default you'll have to work with memory divisors, it's possible these are not correctly set, or that the auto setting is in fact working to put the memory at a correct speed, in order to find out use the latest version of CPU-z
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 7th June 2006, 13:35   #5
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,716
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

it's the third tab in the app

[attachment]

and if you submit it online you can link to it http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc?id=98694
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 8th June 2006, 15:32   #6
Opcod
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Ok

So i have made different test. And so i've got to run fine at 3.86 Ghz now. pretty great for me. And i put the ram Volt up to 1.9V. But i cant got any stability if i change other setting, or maybe i'm wrong at certain place. So i boot with pc-4800. so it's better than 3800...

But i check different ovc. And in cpu-z i got my CPU voltage at about 3.8 - 3.9 V. But the CPU V-core is set at 1.425V.

So is it ok or at long term it will be dangerous... ?

Thanks
 
Old 8th June 2006, 15:33   #7
Opcod
 
Posts: n/a
Default

About my ram, the timming is about 5-5-5-11. i don't remember the fsb, but it's stable...
 
Old 8th June 2006, 15:56   #8
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,716
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

CPU vcore in CPU-z is not reported correctly afaik, should not rely on that; see what your FSBRAM divisor is set to
__________________
jmke is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lian-Li Goes Test Bench Crazy With PC-T60 & PCT7 jmke WebNews 0 29th April 2010 07:32
New version OCCT adds GPU Stability Test jmke WebNews 4 10th September 2008 00:33
IntelBurnTest v1.5.1 released - Linpack Based Intel CPU Load Test Program jmke WebNews 0 27th August 2008 18:27
The“Ace”frequency of DDRII CL4 memory-CORSAIR TWIN2X2048-8888C4DF limited test windwithme Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 1 6th December 2006 15:30
The power of ULI chipset on AM2? MSI K9NU Neo simple test windwithme Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 0 16th July 2006 03:28
G.Skill DDR500 3-3-2-8 2GB HV Test Report El Snorro Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 1 11th March 2006 14:30
HOWTO: Troubleshoot Any Networking Problem jmke FAQ / INFO / HOW-TO 0 15th February 2006 13:33
Help needed: R9800pro problem FoRCe Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 22 13th January 2004 15:02
the 333mhz problem kipni Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 0 22nd May 2003 14:47

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:18.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO