It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding
My first unlock... (who helps me out?) My first unlock... (who helps me out?)
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


My first unlock... (who helps me out?)
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 10th June 2002, 20:26   #11
[M] Reviewer
 
Gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,587
Gamer Freshly Registered
Default

yep, only did one..... and it failed.
It worked only on 12 x.

ask RB.

@ Duron, go to a carshop, they have what you need.
Gamer is offline  
Old 10th June 2002, 20:31   #12
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,543
DUR0N Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Gamer

@ Duron, go to a carshop, they have what you need.
well, we have 2 carshops around here, no such thing
some garages, no such thing know there
DUR0N is offline  
Old 12th June 2002, 02:15   #13
septimus
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I can do unlocking, and have sucecssfully unlocked 4 without any failures, but I have only encountered the older athlon XPs and really dont know about newer ones. The original ones merely had pits that needed to be filled before conductive material (in my case, solder) can be applied, but I think newer ones have traces underneath the surface that prevent unlocking entirely... anyone else have experience with newer XPs?

I can do yours but please post some pictures first
 
Old 12th June 2002, 02:24   #14
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Magnum_
richbastard unlocks your stuff for 25
Correction, I charge only 15.

I've unlocked 5 so far, none failed. (I did have to try it three times on my first cpu though)

The only thing I can't unlock is a XP2100+ (you need to cut some bridges to do that, far too risky).
RichBa5tard is offline  
Old 12th June 2002, 02:35   #15
septimus
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Oh so there is no problem with below the surface traces? Sweet. So the 2000+ can be unlocked no problem then
 
Old 12th June 2002, 02:41   #16
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

Unlocking a XP2000+ be should as easy as a XP1600+
RichBa5tard is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel Unlock Overclock Guide and Intel Core i7 Suitcase Contest jmke WebNews 0 30th June 2010 13:15
MSI shows how to unlock Phenom cores jmke WebNews 0 30th October 2009 15:30
AMD Phenom II CPU unlock Multiplier, Vcore and the fourth Core jmke WebNews 0 6th July 2009 14:48
iPhone 3G unlock released jmke WebNews 0 1st January 2009 21:06
Unlock SLI Capability On nForce 4-4x Chipset jmke WebNews 0 18th July 2005 12:20
How to unlock your "cut down" video card jmke WebNews 1 21st December 2004 21:47

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:25.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO