It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding
How to change 2900XT voltage? How to change 2900XT voltage?
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


How to change 2900XT voltage?
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 22nd October 2007, 16:20   #1
Techie
 
Posts: n/a
Default How to change 2900XT voltage?

Yuu allemaal,

Ik heb pas de koeling op men 2900XT vervangen door een HR-03/R600 met een Scythe Minebea 120mm HIGH fan. Men temps gaan nu nooit meer boven de 50C (load) met 873/958Mhz als clocks. Nu zou ik graag wat extra voltage geven aan de core. Ik heb dit in AtiTool geprobeerd, maar dit blijkt niet te werken Weet er iemand hoe je de core voltage van de 2900XT kan aanpassen?

Thanks alvast,

Techie

Last edited by Techie : 22nd October 2007 at 16:22.
 
Old 22nd October 2007, 22:34   #2
[M] Reviewer
 
geoffrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4,127
geoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registered
Default

http://www.ocxtreme.org/forumenus/showthread.php?t=1117
geoffrey is offline  
Old 2nd March 2008, 11:11   #3
elmore4030
 
Posts: n/a
Default

With ATITOOL ,you can ajust the voltage on the core and memory ,plus you can control your fan speed and ajust your core and memory clocks
 
Old 2nd March 2008, 12:41   #4
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,020
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

did you check out this HOWTO?
http://www.madshrimps.be/?action=gethowto&howtoID=61
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 2nd March 2008, 12:58   #5
[M] Reviewer
 
geoffrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4,127
geoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by elmore4030 View Post
With ATITOOL ,you can ajust the voltage on the core and memory ,plus you can control your fan speed and ajust your core and memory clocks
Welcome
geoffrey is offline  
Old 5th March 2008, 02:05   #6
elmore4030
 
Posts: n/a
Default

You can also use the QUANTUM FORCE HD2900 BIOS Editor to change you clock and voltage with the BIOS Editor with a simple flash
 
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MSI Afterburner 1.6.0 Beta 6 Adds Voltage Control For New GTX 465 VGA Card jmke WebNews 1 28th May 2010 23:48
Asus ENGTX-470 Voltage Tweak Edition jmke WebNews 0 30th April 2010 14:02
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 470 Overclocking with Voltage Adjustment jmke WebNews 0 29th April 2010 08:27
ASUS Radeon HD 4890 Voltage Tweak Graphics Card jmke WebNews 0 6th July 2009 15:47
Walton Chaintech Debuts APOGEE GT DDR3 1800 4GB Low Voltage Memory Module jmke WebNews 0 25th July 2008 20:03
Geforce 8800GTS 320MB Pencil Voltage Mods jmke WebNews 0 15th February 2007 18:53
OCZ Announces EL PC-3200 Voltage eXtreme Gold Edition jmke WebNews 5 31st December 2004 12:26
OCZ Technology Increases Memory Voltage: Voltage Boosting Device jmke WebNews 27 25th July 2004 21:23
phase change <--> cascade phase change? kristos General Madness - System Building Advice 20 2nd March 2004 10:30
Voltage lowering Bosw8er Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 6 25th August 2002 09:52

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:10.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO