It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Air - Water - Peltier - Phase Change - LN2 Cooling Projects
Wip : Ss Wip : Ss
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Wip : Ss
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 2nd October 2009, 16:19   #21
OCTB Crew
 
blind_ripper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,338
blind_ripper Freshly Registered
Default

its not the boiling point that counts, its how good the gas will take the load.

if im right not sure R507 is best, then R410a .

JOOOOOORT where the hell are u .
__________________
blind_ripper is offline  
Old 2nd October 2009, 17:17   #22
Pardons
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blind_ripper View Post
its not the boiling point that counts, its how good the gas will take the load.

if im right not sure R507 is best, then R410a .

JOOOOOORT where the hell are u .
I use it as a reference
Who needs Jort when i have a better cooltechnician at house
 
Old 4th October 2009, 13:21   #23
Pardons
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Made a few system changes, smaller desuperheater as in less loops, i added an extra pipe to the suction line, insulated the whole part as well, i've changed the oil so my system now can run either R507 or R410a, it's going to be R410a (no R507a avaible) and now my system is in a vacuum . When it's done i will be charging the system again and have a test
 
Old 6th October 2009, 02:06   #24
OCTB Crew
 
jort's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: mechelen(belgium)
Posts: 2,037
jort Freshly Registered
Default

someone is calling my name ?

R410 isn't the right coolant, you better use R507 of R290 aka propane. Very cheap and environment friendly.

evap can be made quite easy with copper cap in cap design and a 0,5cm baseplate.

grtz
__________________
watercooling, chilled water,direct phase change, cascade, custom modding
jort is offline  
Old 6th October 2009, 07:57   #25
[M] Reviewer
 
leeghoofd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,151
leeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registered
Default

Is there anyone in Belgium that can have a look at my Phase unit... I'm really suspecting something is going wrong with it...
__________________
leeghoofd is offline  
Old 6th October 2009, 12:44   #26
OCTB Crew
 
jort's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: mechelen(belgium)
Posts: 2,037
jort Freshly Registered
Default

what do you suspect ?

i no longer have any equipment at all to repair it if needed...
__________________
watercooling, chilled water,direct phase change, cascade, custom modding
jort is offline  
Old 6th October 2009, 13:36   #27
Pardons
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jort View Post
someone is calling my name ?

R410 isn't the right coolant, you better use R507 of R290 aka propane. Very cheap and environment friendly.

evap can be made quite easy with copper cap in cap design and a 0,5cm baseplate.

grtz
The R410a goes well at the moment , hitting -53c idle . Still need a dam load tester :/ I wanne see how it succeds or fails
 
Old 6th October 2009, 13:38   #28
OCTB Crew
 
jort's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: mechelen(belgium)
Posts: 2,037
jort Freshly Registered
Default

R410 is an high pressure coolant, mainly used for airco

It will let your compressor work pritty hard
__________________
watercooling, chilled water,direct phase change, cascade, custom modding
jort is offline  
Old 6th October 2009, 13:56   #29
Pardons
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jort View Post
R410 is an high pressure coolant, mainly used for airco

It will let your compressor work pritty hard
It's a l'uniti hermetique 1/2hp compressor, it must work hard

No serious it's the best refrigant i have at the moment, this unit also only counts as an test object. My final unit wil be with R507

Btw i didn't knew you already picked up the dewar long time ago?

*edit*
Btw back in those days, how did you declare the cappilair? size and lenght?
 
Old 6th October 2009, 15:10   #30
[M] Reviewer
 
leeghoofd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,151
leeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jort View Post
what do you suspect ?

i no longer have any equipment at all to repair it if needed...
It seems to no longer hold high loads... I used to be able to maintain 5.6Ghz easy with the E8600, now it's only 5.2Ghz... same for the S478 CPU's, Unit whistles all the time when the CPU goes under stress... Blind suspects a small leakage in the flex...
__________________
leeghoofd is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:47.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO