It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > [M] Overclocking Team > General OC-Team Forum
[WORKLOG] - HD3300 overclocking [WORKLOG] - HD3300 overclocking
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


[WORKLOG] - HD3300 overclocking
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 29th May 2009, 20:40   #21
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Waregem
Posts: 6,465
Massman Freshly Registered
Default

Area3 is Vmem, by the way
__________________
Massman is offline  
Old 29th May 2009, 21:02   #22
[M] Reviewer
 
leeghoofd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,154
leeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registered
Default

Go go for them golden cups !!!
leeghoofd is offline  
Old 29th May 2009, 21:04   #23
[M] Reviewer
 
geoffrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4,120
geoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registered
Default

What BIOS voltage do you increase to get higher VGA clocks?
__________________

geoffrey is offline  
Old 29th May 2009, 21:08   #24
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Waregem
Posts: 6,465
Massman Freshly Registered
Default

Increasing the voltage of the NB core / Pci-e (which seems to be link, at least according to the bios).

Nu, Vigp != Vnb. 1.6v in de bios, is -wellicht- ongeveer 1.35v Vigp (andere mensen kunnen de Vigp wl appart instellen en kunnen 1.1GHz core doen op 1.38v.
__________________
Massman is offline  
Old 29th May 2009, 21:49   #25
[M] Reviewer
 
geoffrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4,120
geoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registered
Default

And there are probable no datasheet available?
__________________

geoffrey is offline  
Old 29th May 2009, 21:49   #26
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Waregem
Posts: 6,465
Massman Freshly Registered
Default

Not of the CZ-AD 71A IC

AS324M: http://www.alldatasheet.net/datashee...MI/AS324M.html
__________________
Massman is offline  
Old 29th May 2009, 22:46   #27
[M] Reviewer
 
geoffrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4,120
geoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registered
Default

What volts do you read at the MOSFET legs in area 2 and 3?
__________________

geoffrey is offline  
Old 30th May 2009, 00:07   #28
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Waregem
Posts: 6,465
Massman Freshly Registered
Default





None of the voltages seems to be related to NB/IGP/VDIMM/HTLINK
Attached Images
File Type: jpg mosfet.jpg (118.9 KB, 130 views)
File Type: jpg mosfet2.jpg (318.3 KB, 130 views)
__________________
Massman is offline  
Old 30th May 2009, 09:35   #29
[M] Reviewer
 
geoffrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4,120
geoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Massman View Post
So that's for onboard mem correct? DDR2?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Massman View Post


None of the voltages seems to be related to NB/IGP/VDIMM/HTLINK
What do you read on them small mosfet and coils. Should be Vdimm around that area. Set it high enough in BIOS so you're not getting confused with onboard mem voltage.
__________________

geoffrey is offline  
Old 30th May 2009, 10:18   #30
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Waregem
Posts: 6,465
Massman Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by geoffrey View Post
So that's for onboard mem correct? DDR2?
Onboard memory is DDR3 and was set at 1.5v; increasing it to 1.7v doesn't change anything on the mosfet voltages

Quote:
Originally Posted by geoffrey View Post
What do you read on them small mosfet and coils. Should be Vdimm around that area. Set it high enough in BIOS so you're not getting confused with onboard mem voltage.
Can't get to the back of the motherboard since the northbridge cooler isn't fixed to the board. Two of the smaller mosfets read 2.12v (bios: vdimm set at 2.2v) and two measure a bit above 5v.
__________________
Massman is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HWBot's Hosted:MSI P55 Online Overclocking Competition Breaks World Records 15 times! jmke WebNews 0 9th December 2009 15:56
The TOP 3 MSI EU Overclocking Challenge battles in the Master Overclocking Arena 2008 jmke WebNews 4 7th November 2008 13:23
ATI Radeon HD 4870 Overclocking Guide jmke WebNews 0 25th August 2008 10:57
Asus AMD overclocking motherboard M3A79-T Deluxe released jmke WebNews 0 29th July 2008 16:13
MSI European Overclocking Challenge 2008 jmke WebNews 1 6th July 2008 09:14
MSI Overclocking Contest : Info & Howto Join jmke General OC-Team Forum 1 14th June 2008 19:44
Newbie's Guide To Overclocking Sidney WebNews 0 3rd July 2006 05:17
Albatron Says Its Mainboards Have Increased Overclocking Potential jmke WebNews 1 17th July 2004 01:16
Basic Overclocking Guide @ LegionHardware jmke WebNews 0 16th May 2004 19:12
INFO: Motherboard, Memory, & CPU Overclocking Guide deeppow FAQ / INFO / HOW-TO 3 16th November 2003 00:46

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:38.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO