It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > [M] Overclocking Team > General OC-Team Forum
For those to bench AGP For those to bench AGP
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


For those to bench AGP
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 11th May 2009, 06:47   #11
OCTB Crew
 
blind_ripper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,338
blind_ripper Freshly Registered
Default

il take a look in a draw tonight and see if i can find my good old BH-5 280mhz kit .

i know that these are somewhere here in the room, but dont ask where.
__________________
blind_ripper is offline  
Old 11th May 2009, 09:16   #12
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Waregem
Posts: 6,465
Massman Freshly Registered
Default

Don't think it's possible to run 280 2-2-2-5 on that board ... dividers and FSB issues.
__________________
Massman is offline  
Old 11th May 2009, 20:14   #13
OCTB Crew
 
blind_ripper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,338
blind_ripper Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Massman View Post
Don't think it's possible to run 280 2-2-2-5 on that board ... dividers and FSB issues.
think mams old pc used to have 2x512mb tccd .
__________________
blind_ripper is offline  
Old 11th May 2009, 21:40   #14
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 4,998
piotke Freshly Registered
Default

I'm also preparing myself for some old skool clocking. But all in due time. First I'm collecting some of the best mainboards.

- Got the P4C 800 E dlx
- And tha Abit NF7-S
__________________
.
piotke is offline  
Old 11th May 2009, 21:46   #15
PowerToTheUsers
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I still have a 4Core-Dual-SATA2 laying round here. It's a very good board as I had no problems overclocking the FSB to about 340MHz (the maximum in the BIOS). Check http://www.hwbot.org/signature.img?i...35&thumb=false for 333MHz FSB with a dualcore or http://www.hwbot.org/signature.img?i...36&thumb=false for up to 3.5GHz with an E4700.
If you can still cancel your order, you can have mine...
 
Old 11th May 2009, 21:49   #16
OCTB Crew
 
blind_ripper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,338
blind_ripper Freshly Registered
Default

piot if u want a cpu, i have a AXP here that should be good if massman looked right .
__________________
blind_ripper is offline  
Old 11th May 2009, 21:52   #17
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 4,998
piotke Freshly Registered
Default

For the moment I have some durons and a few palomino's that should do it
__________________
.
piotke is offline  
Old 11th May 2009, 21:57   #18
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Waregem
Posts: 6,465
Massman Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blind_ripper View Post
think mams old pc used to have 2x512mb tccd .
There was also a problem with TCCD memory, but forgot what problem exactly.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PowerToTheUsers View Post
I still have a 4Core-Dual-SATA2 laying round here. It's a very good board as I had no problems overclocking the FSB to about 340MHz (the maximum in the BIOS). Check http://www.hwbot.org/signature.img?i...35&thumb=false for 333MHz FSB with a dualcore or http://www.hwbot.org/signature.img?i...36&thumb=false for up to 3.5GHz with an E4700.
If you can still cancel your order, you can have mine...
Holy smokes! If that's still unmodified, it's a very good overclocking motherboard. Imagine what this board could do with modifications
__________________
Massman is offline  
Old 11th May 2009, 22:52   #19
PowerToTheUsers
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Massman View Post
There was also a problem with TCCD memory, but forgot what problem exactly.



Holy smokes! If that's still unmodified, it's a very good overclocking motherboard. Imagine what this board could do with modifications
unmodded indeed. But with another clockgen than other boards, check http://www.johanlemaire.be/OC/Asrock%204CoreDual-sata2/
 
Old 11th May 2009, 23:18   #20
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Waregem
Posts: 6,465
Massman Freshly Registered
Default

That might explain why your getting those high frequencies. Did you encounter any of the memory divider oddities I did while testing the board?
__________________
Massman is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SPARKLE Presents GeForce 7600 GS AGP PASSIVE Version to Mainstream Market jmke WebNews 0 21st November 2006 11:50
Inno3D GeForce 7600GS AGP jmke WebNews 0 28th September 2006 13:45
Club 3D 7800GS 256MB AGP is available NOW jmke WebNews 1 2nd February 2006 16:00
Sapphire ships Radeon X1600PRO AGP Sidney WebNews 0 25th January 2006 19:00
ATI Discloses Pricing of New "Bridged" AGP 8x Graphics Cards. jmke WebNews 0 7th March 2005 14:10
GECUBE Launch RADEON® X850XT AGP and RADEON® X800XL AGP Series Sidney WebNews 0 3rd March 2005 04:14
Albatron AGP6200 - great alternative for Mainboards with AGP interface jmke WebNews 0 29th January 2005 20:40
Intel Adds AGP into Grantsdale Chipset jmke WebNews 0 5th June 2004 03:47
AGP vraag friz Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 4 7th May 2004 01:07

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:16.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO