It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > [M] Overclocking Team > General OC-Team Forum
Athlon XP en 64 - Going old skool :) Athlon XP en 64 - Going old skool :)
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Athlon XP en 64 - Going old skool :)
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 19th September 2007, 17:28   #1
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Waregem
Posts: 6,465
Massman Freshly Registered
Default Athlon XP en 64 - Going old skool :)

Geschifte titel voor wat het project maar inhoudt: fun met oudere AMD's .


Geoffrey: Je combo werkt nog altijd, leuke batch, droogijs needed. Hier vind je alvast de maten om een container voor AXP te kunnen mounten: http://www.syndrome-oc.net/articles.php?article=68.

John: Mobo start (nog) niet op, cpu werkt 100% zeker. Er staat een identiek moederbordje op 9Lives en ik "ken" Pieter (Tweetyoost) aangezien hij me indertijd geheugen verkocht heeft. Mss es vragen om daar te hotflashen .

Mijzelf: Jij hebt leuke A64's liggen, waaronder een 3000+ Winchester. Winchester? Heeft Easy daar geen WR van? Ja, althans had . Anyway, m'n 3500+ venice sucks ***, m'n 3800+ lijdt héél waarschijnlijk aan een coldbug.


Go oldskool !!
Massman is offline  
Old 19th September 2007, 22:20   #2
OCTB Crew
 
jort's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: mechelen(belgium)
Posts: 2,037
jort Freshly Registered
Default

Ik denk dat het record van die 3000+ in mijn garage was gemaakt

could be wrong

Quote:
Winchester:
3000+: easypanic - 3412.61 MHz http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc?id=15933
Checked the date from my pics taken that day it was the day after
__________________
watercooling, chilled water,direct phase change, cascade, custom modding

Last edited by jort : 19th September 2007 at 22:23.
jort is offline  
Old 19th September 2007, 22:45   #3
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Waregem
Posts: 6,465
Massman Freshly Registered
Default

Je zit er klop op
Massman is offline  
Old 20th September 2007, 04:52   #4
[M] Reviewer
 
easypanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,823
easypanic Freshly Registered
Default

Jort, da was idd in uw garage

Om 4u nog naar huis gereden, viel bijna in slaap op autosnelweg :/.

Succes massman .
easypanic is offline  
Old 20th September 2007, 07:46   #5
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Waregem
Posts: 6,465
Massman Freshly Registered
Default

XS:

Quote:
Originally Posted by massman View Post
Took the 3000+ winchester WR very easily, didn't have cooling paste, yet 3.45G at 1.8
Massman is offline  
Old 22nd September 2007, 19:45   #6
[M] Reviewer
 
Gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,587
Gamer Freshly Registered
Default

hehe, fun

heb nieuwe 3700+ gevonden voor € 30 of zo, check hardwareversand.de.
__________________
Gamer is offline  
Old 27th November 2007, 20:42   #7
FrederikV
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Als we toch oldschool gaan, ik ben al een paar daagjes bezig met men ouden pc.
Ik krijg m'n 2600+ barton maar niet boven de 2580Mhz
en stable lopen boven de 2530Mhz is ook nog niet gemakkelijk.

Ik kan misschien een Peltier element krijgen via men maat zen werk. Zou dit helpen? Kzou graag is een recordje zetten. maar kheb er ook niet echt de goeie ram voor.
Alle hulp is welkom !
 
Old 27th November 2007, 22:52   #8
Sharpside
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Pelt zal wel wat helpen.
Bij men xp2600m doet het iets van 100 a 200 mhz verschil denk ik.
 
Old 27th November 2007, 23:27   #9
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Waregem
Posts: 6,465
Massman Freshly Registered
Default

Pelt gaat inderdaad helpen, die oude AXP chips coldbuggen langs geen kanten.

Onlangs heb ik trouwens Geoffrey z'n nf7 terug bezorgt die hij gaat prepareren voor - hopelijk - wat extremere actie met de oude beestjes
Massman is offline  
Old 27th November 2007, 23:28   #10
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Waregem
Posts: 6,465
Massman Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharpside View Post
Pelt zal wel wat helpen.
Bij men xp2600m doet het iets van 100 a 200 mhz verschil denk ik.
Da's lang geleden
Massman is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMD Confirms the Existence of Athlon 64 3200+ and 3000+ for Socket AM2 Platform jmke WebNews 0 25th May 2006 10:06
AMD Athlon 64 X2 – AMD Dual-Core Desktop Chip’s Name jmke WebNews 0 14th April 2005 11:26
AMD Tests AMD Athlon 64 4200+ Chip with Partners jmke WebNews 0 9th March 2005 16:19
AMD Athlon 64 FX-57 Shows on Horizon jmke WebNews 1 20th December 2004 19:49
AMD Athlon 64 Processor Family Wins VARBusiness Magazine Editor's Choice Award Sidney WebNews 0 10th November 2004 19:22
AMD Substitutes Athlon 64 FX-51 with Athlon 64 3600+? jmke WebNews 0 29th July 2004 15:38
AMD is Readying Athlon 64 2800+, Athlon 64 FX-53 jmke WebNews 0 10th March 2004 08:14
HP Puts New "K8-Based" Athlon XP-M into Action jmke WebNews 0 7th March 2004 16:14
AMD to Unleash Athlon 64 FX-55 Processor in Q2/Q3? [UPDATED] jmke WebNews 0 5th March 2004 09:25
AMD to Unleash Athlon 64 FX-55 Processor in May? jmke WebNews 0 4th March 2004 10:01

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:19.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO