It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > [M] Overclocking Team > General OC-Team Forum
3dmarkresultthread-the hunger for more 3dmarkresultthread-the hunger for more
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


3dmarkresultthread-the hunger for more
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 12th August 2002, 12:05   #181
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Hi i was comparing scores at madonion and notice you totally beat me even though the hardware seems very close.
Cool, fanmail!
RichBa5tard is offline  
Old 18th August 2002, 20:24   #182
[M] Reviewer
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

the result seen on the orb : 17400 with the radeon 9700 is a NON-overclocked card, but with a fully tweaked OS and a 3.1 ghz cpu @148*4...
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline  
Old 2nd September 2002, 12:48   #183
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

Playing with a tbred:

Xelo GF4 Ti4200 @ 325|580
TBred XP2200+ @ 10.5*186 (1960Mhz)
KR7A + twinmoss DDR333

=> 13371

5de op de ORB (categorie AMD + Ti4200) :grin:
RichBa5tard is offline  
Old 2nd September 2002, 18:08   #184
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,543
DUR0N Freshly Registered
Default

9.5k with my entrusted setup (overclocked cpu - not to the max) and no overclocking on the vidcard. Some minor tweaks applied

like woheej, i'm going for the fastest duron around ( 11.5k )
DUR0N is offline  
Old 16th October 2002, 20:24   #185
jakkerd
 
Posts: n/a
Default

http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=4786520


cpu maxed out at 1600Mhz or 166fsb
so: 166*9.5
g4 ti4200 @standard settings (250/500)

don't feel like pushin my vidcard, i already smoked 2 of'm
buh, i'm pretty happy.
 
Old 27th October 2002, 16:43   #186
[M] Reviewer
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

close to 18k
the vidcard is @ default, and I'm not planning to clock it up atm, the os is untweaked, and the gpusettings are untweaked, it's a fresh xp install.


I got an exactly comparable score with
1. my p4 at 3300 mhz (165 fsb) and ram @ 3:4 div , meaning the ram was doing 220 @ cas 2 3-6-3

2.my p4 @ 3600 mhz with ram @ 2-5-2 cas 2 synchronized @ 180 fsb.


What I mean to say with this is, the very moment we'll have the granite bay on our hands, things are gonna roll pretty fast. Dual channel ddr @ 180 mhz is sure to be... steamingly fast. This should give the p4 so much headroom it'll fly...

AMD needs to get their barton out quickly otherwise the intel prices will stay artificially high... coz the 3.06 will do 4 ghz, and then it'll be over.... coz they'll need changes to the cpu be4 it can scale higher...
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline  
Old 29th October 2002, 08:14   #187
Vulk
 
Posts: n/a
Default

http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=4876051

10156
duron1200@1332
gf4ti4200@323/618
256mb ddr
....

My duron must get higher, but he's getting way to hot.
 
Old 2nd November 2002, 00:24   #188
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

P4 2.53B @ 3.1Ghz (163FSB) & 1.57 vCore
Ti4200 @ 625/580
WinXP, 512DDR Samsung, aggr timings

=> 13752

Just a few hundred points more than my (dead) XP2200+ @ 1.950Mhz. AMD kicks ***

3.1Ghz at 1.57 vCore is nice though, If i had a better PSU & mobo this proc would reach 3.2~3.3Ghz easy.
RichBa5tard is offline  
Old 2nd November 2002, 08:23   #189
[M] Reviewer
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

that is simply incomprehensible... can you use the ram @ 4:5, coz 160 fsb @ 200 with some relax on the timings would kick more but, the 3.1 ghz cpu has way too little bandwhith at 326 ddr...

you're chokin' the cpu.


what I've seen is that @ 3350 mhz I have nearly the same score in 3dmark as @ 3600 (ram won't do 3:4 then : 240+ mhz won't go)when I run the ram @ 3:4, the 3500mhz avidly swallows the extreme bandwhith @ 450 mhz ddr even with totally relaxed timings. (can't run 225 @ agressive timings )
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline  
Old 6th December 2002, 14:54   #190
Vulk
 
Posts: n/a
Default

11180
duron1200@1365
gf4ti4200@320/622
http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=5234940
 
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:28.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO