It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > For Sale - LAN Parties - Other > Off-Topic Hangout
Fear my stable boxies Fear my stable boxies
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Fear my stable boxies
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 23rd April 2004, 08:55   #1
[M] Reviewer
 
Bosw8er's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,711
Bosw8er Freshly Registered
Default Fear my stable boxies

w2k server (previously rebooted after 70+ days up during my absence because of alledged mysql problem)
__________________
"Think of how stupid the average person is, and realize half of them are stupider than that."
Bosw8er is offline  
Old 23rd April 2004, 08:57   #2
[M] Reviewer
 
Bosw8er's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,711
Bosw8er Freshly Registered
Default

And the telephone control pc (previously "rebooted" after cleaning lady pulled the plug by accident)

Beat my score ! :grin:
__________________
"Think of how stupid the average person is, and realize half of them are stupider than that."
Bosw8er is offline  
Old 23rd April 2004, 10:01   #3
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,202
BlackRabbit Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
11:09:32 up 104 days, 17:04
But he's going down 1 of these days so I can add a harddisk..
BlackRabbit is offline  
Old 23rd April 2004, 11:00   #4
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,729
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

server PC here has been running since summer last year
occasional reboot for adding new HD's
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 23rd April 2004, 13:13   #5
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,202
BlackRabbit Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jmke

occasional reboot for adding new HD's
same here, uptime would be much higher if the disks wouldn't fill that fast
BlackRabbit is offline  
Old 23rd April 2004, 13:27   #6
FreeStyler
 
Posts: n/a
Default

damn, my internet router has just been turned off because it's replaced by a hardware router+wireless.
That baby had a record of about 6 months straight. No upgrade or anything.
 
Old 23rd April 2004, 18:23   #7
dweezil
 
Posts: n/a
Default

but you need to reboot your windows server after applying patches, right?
you don't apply patches?
 
Old 23rd April 2004, 21:10   #8
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,202
BlackRabbit Freshly Registered
Default

who's talking about windows?
BlackRabbit is offline  
Old 23rd April 2004, 21:47   #9
dweezil
 
Posts: n/a
Default

bosw8er is.
 
Old 2nd June 2005, 15:29   #10
[M] Reviewer
 
Bosw8er's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,711
Bosw8er Freshly Registered
Default

stripped down w2k - box acts as telephone-central control unit ... and is running 126 days now
__________________
"Think of how stupid the average person is, and realize half of them are stupider than that."
Bosw8er is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xclio Stable Power 1000W Power Supply jmke WebNews 0 20th April 2007 10:36
Xclio Stable Power 500W Power Supply thorgal WebNews 0 16th March 2007 13:39
Radeon X1k, Core 2 Duo E6300 et FEAR - Bug at 2ghz jmke WebNews 0 18th October 2006 07:19
Full FEAR Tweak Guide jmke WebNews 0 24th October 2005 17:46
AMD Intros Stable Image Platform Program jmke WebNews 0 28th September 2005 21:07
Fear SinglePlayer Demo Sidney WebNews 4 9th August 2005 15:39
Obscure - Learn about Fear Demo jmke WebNews 0 24th August 2004 22:17
HOW-TO : reach your max stable fsb quickly, without hosing your OS. RichBa5tard FAQ / INFO / HOW-TO 9 25th July 2004 16:04

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:06.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO