It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Air - Water - Peltier - Phase Change - LN2 Cooling Projects
WC: what radiator do you use WC: what radiator do you use
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


WC: what radiator do you use
View Poll Results: Albatron
Ja 9 64.29%
nee 2 14.29%
Ken ik niet 1 7.14%
Ben er naar op zoek 2 14.29%
Voters: 14. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 14th March 2004, 10:00   #11
quarantaine
 
Posts: n/a
Default

an opel astra heatercore overhere (with shroud)
 
Old 14th March 2004, 10:57   #12
Vulk
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by calantak
of course not...
I'm planning to cool down cpu; graka en chipset with it. So it doesn't make a big difference?
 
Old 14th March 2004, 12:43   #13
[M] Reviewer
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

normally it won't , max 1 or 2 degrees if you have powerful fans on both. If you aim to use silent 120 mms, then it's a different thing
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline  
Old 14th March 2004, 12:45   #14
Vulk
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I will be using silent 120mms...
I'll check if the h700B is big enough to place a triple rad. If it's nog big enough, then I'll use a double.
 
Old 14th March 2004, 12:59   #15
TeuS
 
Posts: n/a
Default

get the double then, saves you the pain of installing the triple
 
Old 14th March 2004, 13:05   #16
[M] Reviewer
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

which in most cases can be a big pain
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline  
Old 14th March 2004, 13:14   #17
Vulk
 
Posts: n/a
Default

In the h700B, I should have space enough.
 
Old 15th March 2004, 19:06   #18
MototheT
 
Posts: n/a
Default

i have one of those kadett heatercores lying around,

it's 19.5cm wide and 28cm high (incl fittings)
so it doesn't fit in my chieftec,
what cases do you guys fit in in?

please don't answer pc 70, that's too expensive
 
Old 15th March 2004, 19:15   #19
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,753
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

total votes so far: 43

car rad. : 22
com.rad.: 24

__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 15th March 2004, 19:17   #20
Da_BoKa
 
Posts: n/a
Default

external here

there are a lot of people who are watercooling
 
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:10.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO