It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Air - Water - Peltier - Phase Change - LN2 Cooling Projects
the belgian phase changers :) the belgian phase changers :)
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


the belgian phase changers :)
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 5th June 2002, 21:04   #121
fredperry
 
Posts: n/a
Default

good to know that.
JC got better temps when he placed those extra spacers, so I'm gonna have to find me some spacers and put a lot of them on the screws.
 
Old 5th June 2002, 22:41   #122
[M] Reviewer
 
Bosw8er's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,711
Bosw8er Freshly Registered
Default

Maybe you should try these products that keep everything cool when the heat is on.

I would recommend the Artic Bandana's !

Sorry, 2 tempting :^)
Bosw8er is offline  
Old 5th June 2002, 23:10   #123
[M] Reviewer
 
Gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,587
Gamer Freshly Registered
Default



WTF is that
__________________
Gamer is offline  
Old 6th June 2002, 08:09   #124
fredperry
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Now I'm at -3C idle and -37C on the evaporator, but with 1.75v Vcore.

Question: chip-con supplied artic alumina, now I'm wondering if ASII would improve my temps? Or ASIII?
 
Old 6th June 2002, 08:19   #125
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

ASII, not really. ASIII: yes.

The better the cooling the larger the temp difference is with better thermal paste. Get some ASIII now!
RichBa5tard is offline  
Old 6th June 2002, 12:49   #126
[M] Reviewer
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by RichBa5tard
ASII, not really. ASIII: yes.

The better the cooling the larger the temp difference is with better thermal paste. Get some ASIII now!
chipcon sent me as3 (two tubes) with my order due to some mixups with the payments... so it'll probably mean
1. you can use it
2. they like me
3. if they like me it oughtta be good if they give some more
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline  
Old 6th June 2002, 21:27   #127
[M] Reviewer
 
biCker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,185
biCker Freshly Registered
Default

I just tried something which I thought would give me a boost but result was worse then with my regular aircooling: just put my mobile airco against my case (sidepanel removed offcourse) and temps dropped to 24 cpu &15 mobo. A run off 3d mark with my gpu settings a little higher (325/315 >< 323/315) gave me 13425 points instead of 14050 and a giant crash just after the results readout. I even had to clear cmos to get the computer up again
???

Is there a component inside that can't stand low temps?
biCker is offline  
Old 6th June 2002, 21:30   #128
[M] Reviewer
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

nope...
it's weird but that happens every now and then when you're playing @ the max... i ****ed up several parts not knowing where I'd gone wrong...
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline  
Old 6th June 2002, 21:39   #129
[M] Reviewer
 
biCker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,185
biCker Freshly Registered
Default

the weird thing about this is: afterwards I ran the tests again with stock cooling (@ 223/315) and I got the +/- same result as before (14043), so nothing is broken or so, it just seems there's something that can't stand low temps
biCker is offline  
Old 6th June 2002, 21:49   #130
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,543
DUR0N Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by fredperry
Now I'm at -3C idle and -37C on the evaporator, but with 1.75v Vcore.

Question: chip-con supplied artic alumina, now I'm wondering if ASII would improve my temps? Or ASIII?
your call your self an phase changer, but you don't have any AS3 lying around? "FOEI"
(n/o)

ASIII should be an 2~3C improvement
DUR0N is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Numonyx reveals Phase Change Memory [PCM] devices jmke WebNews 0 23rd April 2010 12:46
KOELING: 2 * PHASE (-38 en -66); WATERKITJE; VGA EN CPU piotke For Sale 4 17th February 2009 07:37
Filtering failure: Belgian ISP gets reprieve from court jmke WebNews 0 28th October 2008 16:09
OCZ Cryo-Z Phase Change Cooler Tested jmke WebNews 0 10th March 2008 10:39
Budget minded phase change - benchinstall piotke For Sale 0 16th July 2006 21:51
Build your own Phase Change Cooling jmke WebNews 0 22nd May 2006 10:09
TerraTec PHASE X24 FW External Soundcard jmke WebNews 0 24th April 2006 15:56
Groepsaankoop Phase Change Cooling thorgal For Sale 0 5th September 2005 09:15
Operation: Integration Alumicoat Phase I web56n Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 67 10th March 2004 04:09
phase change <--> cascade phase change? kristos General Madness - System Building Advice 20 2nd March 2004 09:30

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:24.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO