It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Madshrimps > Articles & Howto's
Howto Connect your PC to your TV (TV-Out in action!) Howto Connect your PC to your TV (TV-Out in action!)
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Howto Connect your PC to your TV (TV-Out in action!)
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 23rd May 2004, 18:34   #31
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 923
187(V)URD@ Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Falco
They Say that S-video has much beter TV-Quality then the Scart connector? is that true?
indeed svideo = better quality.
__________________
AMD Opteron 146@3ghz H2O Storm | DFI NF4 Ultra-D | 2*512MB Gskill LE | X800GTO˛@X850XT-PE | 2*250GB Hitachi | Modded Aopen H600B| Seasonic 600W | MX510@450HZ | 19\" TFT BenQ 937s+ |3DMARK2001
AMD XP2400+@2600+ | Epox 8rda+ | 2*256 Twinmos BH5 | Club3D 9600Pro | Maxtor 80GB + 200GB | server + moviestation |
187(V)URD@ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th May 2004, 21:13   #32
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,543
DUR0N Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by 187(V)URD@


indeed svideo = better quality.
if you use pure golden cable with 2cm of shielding and packet with feriet (dunno the english name), maybe you'll see a small difference
DUR0N is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th May 2004, 21:48   #33
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 923
187(V)URD@ Freshly Registered
Default

I tested several cabels , with some i didn't had colour on my old tv

Alse depends on grace and tv.

I had a scart with good newer tv and gf4ti and had nice quality tbh.
tested it with 9600pro and didn't had colour , so i modded a cable to a svideo (actually my dad did).

but i prefer svideo
__________________
AMD Opteron 146@3ghz H2O Storm | DFI NF4 Ultra-D | 2*512MB Gskill LE | X800GTO˛@X850XT-PE | 2*250GB Hitachi | Modded Aopen H600B| Seasonic 600W | MX510@450HZ | 19\" TFT BenQ 937s+ |3DMARK2001
AMD XP2400+@2600+ | Epox 8rda+ | 2*256 Twinmos BH5 | Club3D 9600Pro | Maxtor 80GB + 200GB | server + moviestation |
187(V)URD@ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2004, 14:48   #34
jonesy
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I've got a Hercules all in wonder 9800, trying to connect to tv through as scart adaptor. Just get greyscale. If I use the s video direct to the input on the tv no problem glorious technicolor. Any ideas where the problem might be?
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2004, 15:06   #35
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,001
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

so the set up is

9800 ---> S-Video out ----------------> Scart connector --> TV ?
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2004, 16:36   #36
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 923
187(V)URD@ Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jonesy
I've got a Hercules all in wonder 9800, trying to connect to tv through as scart adaptor. Just get greyscale. If I use the s video direct to the input on the tv no problem glorious technicolor. Any ideas where the problem might be?
Got also a scart adaptor ( for 4 scarts ) .
This thing doesn't work with tvout so you need to view it with s-video or just one scart (sometimes scarts won't work , no matter what you do)
__________________
AMD Opteron 146@3ghz H2O Storm | DFI NF4 Ultra-D | 2*512MB Gskill LE | X800GTO˛@X850XT-PE | 2*250GB Hitachi | Modded Aopen H600B| Seasonic 600W | MX510@450HZ | 19\" TFT BenQ 937s+ |3DMARK2001
AMD XP2400+@2600+ | Epox 8rda+ | 2*256 Twinmos BH5 | Club3D 9600Pro | Maxtor 80GB + 200GB | server + moviestation |
187(V)URD@ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2004, 10:54   #37
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,543
DUR0N Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jonesy
I've got a Hercules all in wonder 9800, trying to connect to tv through as scart adaptor. Just get greyscale. If I use the s video direct to the input on the tv no problem glorious technicolor. Any ideas where the problem might be?
scart has a svideo in and svideo out, and some blocks don't have connections for both. make sure your block has the necessairy imputs, not outputs.
Also, if you use scart, your TV will probably use another channel then the s-video channel. Switching to another AV channel might work.
DUR0N is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2004, 16:55   #38
jonesy
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Sorted, easy when you know how, I put the s vid to scart adaptor from the pc into AV2 instead of the RGB, played with the remote and bingo color!!!
#Thanks for the help guys
  Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2005, 19:14   #39
wanrosli
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I'm not sure if somebody has actually address this problem but I'm going to ask anyway coz I'm running out of ideas!

Here's my prob..

I've got a Laptop (Fujitsu Siemens AMILO D 1840) with ATI Mobility Radeon 9600 on it. Just bought a Panasonic TV (TX28PM1) few weeks ago. Both have got S-Video on it (4 pins), [at the back of the laptop and in front of the TV (AV3)]. When I connect them together with an S-Video cable all I got was a clear black and white picture/screen on the TV (no colour). I've no problem with the sound. I have tried using the S-Video to Composite converter but still get the same thing (no colour). Also tried the scart but still the same. But when I tried connecting my Sony Handycam and my DVD player to the TV directly via the same S-Video cable it works just fine. I've tried all available settings on the Display Settings (PAL B, D, G ... I.. NTSC etc) but still no colour!! All I got was the same black and white screen on the TV. I've also tried connecting my laptop to a Philips TV and the same thing happen. Is my graphics card not compatible with my TV or there is something else that I need to do?? I'm sure there is someone out there with the same problem as mine.

Oh...could someone also tell me whether screen refresh rate has anything to do with this colour problem?? because i noticed that my TV runs on 50Hz and my laptop runs on 1280 x 800 True Colour (32 Bit) 60 Hertz. Should I change my laptop to 50Hz as well to get the colour and if so how to do that? because I think the lowest rate it has got is only 60Hz.

PLEASEEEE HELPPP MEEEEEE..... TQ!
-LI-
  Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2005, 21:48   #40
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,543
DUR0N Freshly Registered
Default

So, your TV sits listening on the AV3 channel, s-video, you're using PAL (They use PAL in the UK right? If else, use NTSC. I guess it's NTSC since you guys over there are pretty america-minded)
Reboot every time you change a setting, sometimes that helps.
The refresh rate of your TV-out is locked to the NTSC/PAL setting, so no problems there, if the right setting is applied.
DUR0N is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Scythe Launches Kama Connect PLUS with Card Reader and additional USB connectors jmke WebNews 0 17th April 2010 12:10
Scythe Announces Kama Connect 2 Universal SATA and IDE Multi Adapter jmke WebNews 0 14th April 2010 20:28
NVIDIA Fights Two Class Action Suits over GPU Failures jmke WebNews 0 15th September 2008 20:57
Connect 3D is gone jmke WebNews 4 22nd June 2007 13:53
Scythe Kama Connect HDD External SATA/PATA Connector jmke WebNews 0 30th August 2006 10:38
Scythe Kama Connect USB2.0 IDE & SATA External Adapter jmke Articles & Howto's 3 9th August 2006 17:11
HDA X-Plosion 7.1 DTS Connect Sound Card jmke WebNews 0 19th March 2006 03:43
HOWTO : home FTP setup Bosw8er FAQ / INFO / HOW-TO 2 27th September 2005 18:12
Valve Takes Legal Action Against Cheaters? jmke WebNews 0 23rd June 2004 00:37
Howto Connect your PC to your TV Bosw8er WebNews 4 29th October 2003 00:22

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:53.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO