It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Madshrimps > Articles & Howto's
Canon PowerShot SD1000/IXUS 70 Digital Camera Review Canon PowerShot SD1000/IXUS 70 Digital Camera Review
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Canon PowerShot SD1000/IXUS 70 Digital Camera Review
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 16th August 2007, 14:32   #11
[M] Reviewer
 
Sidney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,739
Sidney Freshly Registered
Default

I'm stealing this picture
__________________
lazyman

Opteron 165 (2) @2.85 1.42 vcore AMD Stock HSF + Chill Vent II
Sidney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2007, 14:41   #12
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,612
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

no manual F setting, otherwise I could have gotten much sharper photo
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2007, 14:48   #13
[M] Reviewer
 
Sidney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,739
Sidney Freshly Registered
Default

manual F setting = $$, that's why I'm keeping the oldie
__________________
lazyman

Opteron 165 (2) @2.85 1.42 vcore AMD Stock HSF + Chill Vent II
Sidney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2007, 14:52   #14
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,612
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

Canon G5 on ebay $200 Gdzilla just bought one, Piotke payed his G5 $250 one year ago, also ebay unit. I bought mine in store, $700 total (change $ to € for EU readers)
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2007, 15:32   #15
wutske
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lazyman View Post
manual F setting = $$, that's why I'm keeping the oldie
Canon A570IS, full manual control for only $177.
  Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2007, 15:37   #16
[M] Reviewer
 
Sidney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,739
Sidney Freshly Registered
Default

Yeah, you are correct; even the SD1000 and Samsung have manual F stop but limited to two settings only.

I meant to say manual focus

Must be old age, I did it twice in two days.
__________________
lazyman

Opteron 165 (2) @2.85 1.42 vcore AMD Stock HSF + Chill Vent II
Sidney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2007, 15:38   #17
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,612
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

sorry for confusion F I did not mean focus put aperture
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2007, 15:44   #18
[M] Reviewer
 
Sidney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,739
Sidney Freshly Registered
Default

Now you know the difference of age gap
__________________
lazyman

Opteron 165 (2) @2.85 1.42 vcore AMD Stock HSF + Chill Vent II
Sidney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2007, 15:46   #19
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,612
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

are you suggestion "young" people don't mix things up or make mistakes? you are kidding yourself if you believe that
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:10.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO