It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

Go Back [M] > Madshrimps > Site & Forum Feedback - Folding@Home
WU in que, can't upload WU in que, can't upload
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

WU in que, can't upload
Closed Thread
Thread Tools
Old 20th June 2004, 00:09   #1
Posts: n/a
Default WU in que, can't upload

Tried cmd => fah4console -send all, but he says:
"loaded queue successfully. attempting to return results to server...

Folding@home client shut down."

It's been there for like 2 weeks now, can I do anything about this?

Even bigger crap: by doing the "-send all" thingie i lost a 280point wu that was like 75% completed
Old 20th June 2004, 00:19   #2
jmke's Avatar
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,836
jmke has disabled reputation

if a WU doesn't upload, just wait it out, the F@H client automatically retries every other hour, once the server is up at the other side it will pass, had a WU in queue for 4 days on one of my rigs...
jmke is offline  
Old 20th June 2004, 20:41   #3
Posts: n/a

OK, will wait it out in the future.. rather than losing a 280 pointer again :-)
Closed Thread

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Japanese telco institutes upload caps... of 30GB... daily jmke WebNews 0 25th June 2008 18:44
upload -> no download wutske General Madness - System Building Advice 5 15th April 2007 07:06
problem with speed and upload veder Site & Forum Feedback - Folding@Home 10 21st May 2003 06:14
Show me your MAX upload speed jmke Off-Topic Hangout 29 19th March 2003 13:37

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:01.

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO