It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Madshrimps > Site & Forum Feedback - Folding@Home
Shift gear down Shift gear down
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Shift gear down
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 28th May 2003, 12:22   #11
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,612
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

JJ gave you that solution mr HotShot

Quote:
Originally posted by Jay-Jay
And you can always override that in control panel-power options: tab ups.
jmke is offline  
Old 28th May 2003, 12:56   #12
[M] Reviewer
 
Bosw8er's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,711
Bosw8er Freshly Registered
Default

Re-reading it makes me blush.

I thought he was talking about the panel in PCPE.

I'll crawl back to my hole now.

*spank*
Bosw8er is offline  
Old 31st May 2003, 14:02   #13
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 260
Jay-Jay Freshly Registered
Default

Don't worry, even my users @ work only listen half of the time to what I have to say to them :-) I'm used to it.

And I am actually really thinking that by now almost all of my folding rigs are down, cuz me not going up a lot...
Darn pitty I can't check them anymore.
Next week I'll put my home-rig back to folding.
Jay-Jay is offline  
Old 10th June 2003, 22:58   #14
[M] Reviewer
 
Bosw8er's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,711
Bosw8er Freshly Registered
Default

I have a UPS tab at the power settings ... but it doesn't recognise the APC UPS, although it's displayed in the device manager. I can fill in the shutdown info in the "low battery action" as said ... but it doesn't work.

:wtf:

EDIT: i could fill in the info because i was messing with the business edition software ... which ain't compatible
__________________
"Think of how stupid the average person is, and realize half of them are stupider than that."
Bosw8er is offline  
Old 16th June 2003, 18:28   #15
[M] Reviewer
 
Bosw8er's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,711
Bosw8er Freshly Registered
Default

I can't stand hearing i quit fast, but i'm still stuck.

Manager says there's a UPS
Bosw8er is offline  
Old 16th June 2003, 18:30   #16
[M] Reviewer
 
Bosw8er's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,711
Bosw8er Freshly Registered
Default

Let's go to the battery-tab so i can activate the UPS and fill in the "net stop" message.

Aha ! There it is
Bosw8er is offline  
Old 16th June 2003, 18:33   #17
[M] Reviewer
 
Bosw8er's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,711
Bosw8er Freshly Registered
Default

Let's select the model and proceed.

But ... whatever i choose ... the "finish" button remains greyed out. Looks like it doesn't recognize the USB port.

Th USB port is the only port/cable i can use. There's no serial cable or other cable. It's ment to work ONLY with the USB port.

:wtf:
Bosw8er is offline  
Old 16th June 2003, 18:42   #18
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,612
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

you have this one right?
http://www.apcc.com/products/family/index.cfm?id=38

one of these apps should/could work;
http://www.apcc.com/tools/download/
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 16th June 2003, 18:50   #19
[M] Reviewer
 
Bosw8er's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,711
Bosw8er Freshly Registered
Default

I have this model
http://www.apcc.com/products/family/index.cfm?id=17

Only compatible software = Power Chute Personal edition
http://nam-en.apc.com/cgi-bin/nam_en...Z2U9MQ**&p_li=

I tried the business edition and it does not work.
Other software is for other OS'es and the network thingy ain't no use.

:grum:
Bosw8er is offline  
Old 16th June 2003, 22:00   #20
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 260
Jay-Jay Freshly Registered
Default

I see the UPS service is stopped there.
does it make a difference if you start it first? Or is that not possible?

Btw: why won't the powerchute software word?
Jay-Jay is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xtreme Gear HP-1216B Review jmke WebNews 0 1st March 2010 14:42
Scythe updates AM2/K8 Mounting Gear for CPU Coolers jmke WebNews 0 20th December 2008 20:46
ASUS GeForce 8600GT OC Gear 256MB jmke WebNews 0 30th October 2007 09:30
Case Gear X-Plug 450W Modular Acrylic PSU Sidney WebNews 3 24th October 2005 17:48
MM Gear EDS-200F Headphone Sidney WebNews 0 13th July 2005 13:57
OK Gear OK-800 5.1 Surround Sound Headphones Sidney WebNews 1 6th June 2005 10:21
INFO: Keyboard shortcuts jmke FAQ / INFO / HOW-TO 3 3rd November 2003 14:32

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:58.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO