It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Madshrimps > Site & Forum Feedback - Folding@Home
[M]site and opera [M]site and opera
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


[M]site and opera
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 25th June 2003, 22:23   #1
Fraeco
 
Posts: n/a
Default [M]site and opera

when i visit the [M] site with opera i get a completely b0rked lay-out

http://users.skynet.be/fraeco/[m]ad.JPG

is it the browser, the site, my computer, ....
and what can i do to fix it (and no i'm not changing back to IE )
 
Old 25th June 2003, 22:35   #2
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,771
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

press refresh, works okay here with Opera
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 25th June 2003, 22:45   #3
Fraeco
 
Posts: n/a
Default

i tried that, all it does is move the 'frame' with the news in a little to the left or to the right, but it doesnt goes to where it belongs
 
Old 25th June 2003, 23:02   #4
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,771
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

Version
7.01
Build
2651
Platform
Win32
System
Windows XP
*
Java
Sun Java Runtime Environment version 1.4

works perfect here
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 26th June 2003, 16:51   #5
Magnum_
 
Posts: n/a
Default

here too
 
Old 27th June 2003, 11:20   #6
Tarsius
 
Posts: n/a
Default

i have the same problem:grum:
 
Old 30th September 2003, 02:44   #7
cahartley
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I'm replying to you from Opera 6.05. Maybe you don't have your JAVA fully updated OR there are options in the browser as to how to identify itself in the File, Quick Preferences tab. I have Opera identifying itself as Opera and everything is working fine. If your's will not, try changing that feature to MSIE 5.0 or something else.
 
Old 30th September 2003, 07:49   #8
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,771
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

thanks for the tip cahartley!
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 1st November 2003, 09:49   #9
Vulk
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Doesn't solve the problem overhere.
Opera 7.1, winxp+sp1...
 
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Opera 9.5 Beats Firefox and IE7 as Fastest Browser jmke WebNews 1 7th September 2007 12:06
Firefox, Internet Explorer, and Opera Revisited jmke WebNews 0 3rd August 2006 19:34
Browser Comparison - Firefox 2 b1, IE7 b3, Opera 9 jmke WebNews 0 19th July 2006 19:02
Spending half a day at the Opera - Opera 9 Released jmke WebNews 0 20th June 2006 18:38
VIZO Opera Portable 2.5" HDD Enclosure & Multimedia Player jmke WebNews 0 24th April 2006 11:28
Why Mozilla is better than Opera Sidney WebNews 0 13th October 2004 05:03
Why Opera is better than Mozilla Sidney WebNews 6 4th October 2004 12:20
mp(e)g & Opera wutske General Madness - System Building Advice 2 20th August 2004 18:12

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:03.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO