It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Madshrimps > Site & Forum Feedback - Folding@Home
Fold ! Fold !
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Fold !
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 12th August 2005, 00:15   #231
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,543
DUR0N Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Bosw8er


MIET! MIET!
EMIII estimates my daily output at 950pt. Some minor extra overclocks, I want to go over the 1k barrier.
DUR0N is offline  
Old 25th August 2005, 14:38   #232
kr15t0f
 
Posts: n/a
Default

both PC's are folding again
 
Old 25th August 2005, 17:22   #233
wutske
 
Posts: n/a
Default

3pc's are all folding again too, overclocked the 2500+ a bit, maybe I'll try OC'ing the PIII too :grin:
 
Old 25th August 2005, 18:05   #234
kr15t0f
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by HardFreak
3pc's are all folding again too, overclocked the 2500+ a bit, maybe I'll try OC'ing the PIII too :grin:
cant overclock. When I start wow the game allways chrashes when I overclock. Even if the PC is folding stable. I think WoW just checks your pc if it runs standard and if not it just shuts down. Even if I overclock my PC 11Mhz I got that problem .
 
Old 26th August 2005, 10:45   #235
wutske
 
Posts: n/a
Default

The PIII is now running at 825Mhz (FSB 150/37) and my RAM is at 117 CAS3 (not bad for 32/64Mb PC100 ram ).
It's 4h Memtest stable, 8h Prime stable and 735000 iterations-of-a-program-I-forgotten-the-name-of stable.
 
Old 27th August 2005, 12:14   #236
kr15t0f
 
Posts: n/a
Default

first WU finished 2 days ago but it seems my stats have not changed :grum:
 
Old 27th August 2005, 12:49   #237
wutske
 
Posts: n/a
Default

recheck the settings, maybe the team nr. was wrong (or wrong capitals in the username?).

For me, the overclocking was a no-go. The K6-2 wasn't even stable at 450Mhz (ori 400Mhz) at 2.5V (ori 2.2V).

For the PIII, the CPU is stable at 880Mhz (160FSB), but the mem is only stable at 117Mhz (FSB 150) and the IDE controller doesn't like the high PCI (160->40Mhz 150->37Mhz) so now Linux got screwed up :grum:
 
Old 27th August 2005, 17:03   #238
kr15t0f
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by HardFreak
recheck the settings, maybe the team nr. was wrong (or wrong capitals in the username?).
teamnumber is good, and if username was wrong there would be just a new user in our stats. But nothing happened.
 
Old 28th August 2005, 12:17   #239
kr15t0f
 
Posts: n/a
Default

both pc's had PCid #1. Dunno if this is important but I changed 1 pc to id2
 
Old 28th August 2005, 13:07   #240
kr15t0f
 
Posts: n/a
Default

ok, first points and it's a 241 pointer

seems like I didn't got points for my first WU for some reason
 
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sony Ups Holographic Storage Speed More Than 30 Fold jmke WebNews 0 31st May 2007 17:41
NVIDIA GeForce 8800 can fold too jmke WebNews 0 19th November 2006 22:34
i can't fold :-( koensa Site & Forum Feedback - Folding@Home 12 11th June 2003 07:33
how good would a barton 2500 fold? shray Site & Forum Feedback - Folding@Home 1 2nd April 2003 13:48
could this fold some? The Senile Doctor Site & Forum Feedback - Folding@Home 13 23rd January 2003 14:09
How to fold on Offline PC's The Senile Doctor Site & Forum Feedback - Folding@Home 17 9th January 2003 20:19

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:37.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO