It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > [M] Overclocking Team > General OC-Team Forum
Teemto's bench log Teemto's bench log
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Teemto's bench log
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 7th October 2011, 07:42   #161
Member
 
Teemto's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Duffel
Posts: 542
Teemto Fully Registered
Default

Actually I'm running at 100.5 but never had problems with other cards.
Anyhow I'll give it a shot at 100 tonight. Hope that's the problem, less work than reflashing the cards

Both cards have the reference design, but the MSI is an OC card.
__________________
1999 First home made PC: Celeron 500 * Abit BE6 * Diamond Viper v770 32MB *Quantum Fireball KA 18GB ATA-66 * 64MB SDRAM * Philips 107SX 17" * 50x CD-ROM * Win98
Teemto is offline  
Old 8th October 2011, 14:03   #162
Member
 
Teemto's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Duffel
Posts: 542
Teemto Fully Registered
Default

PCI-E @ 100 is still a no go.
Will try to flash one of the cards with an ASUS bios.

* ASUS HD5450 DDR2: 12.5 points, 5 Gold cups, 1 Silver Cup, 5 Bronze cups
__________________
1999 First home made PC: Celeron 500 * Abit BE6 * Diamond Viper v770 32MB *Quantum Fireball KA 18GB ATA-66 * 64MB SDRAM * Philips 107SX 17" * 50x CD-ROM * Win98
Teemto is offline  
Old 10th October 2011, 07:59   #163
Member
 
Teemto's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Duffel
Posts: 542
Teemto Fully Registered
Default

Krijg winflash niet aan de praat op m'n Win7 systeem.
Via dos bootdisk moet ik een force flash doen wegens de andere vendor code.
Ga het toch maar op safe spelen en wachten tot de FX-8170 uit is, dan test ik ze daar wel op.
__________________
1999 First home made PC: Celeron 500 * Abit BE6 * Diamond Viper v770 32MB *Quantum Fireball KA 18GB ATA-66 * 64MB SDRAM * Philips 107SX 17" * 50x CD-ROM * Win98
Teemto is offline  
Old 11th October 2011, 22:12   #164
Member
 
Teemto's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Duffel
Posts: 542
Teemto Fully Registered
Default

Zou het kunnen dat deze versie van de X1300 nog niet in de lijst staat?

Volgens GPU-Z 0.5.4

Name: Radeon X1300/X1500 series
GPU: RV515
Technology: 90 nm
Device ID: 1002-7146
Subvendor: ATI(1002)
Shaders: 4pixel/2vertex
Memory type DDR2
Memory size: 256MB
Bus width: 64 bit
Bandwith: 4.3GB/s

Default clocks: 450/250MHz

Ik dacht eerst dat het de gewone : Radeon X1300 256MB was maar die heeft volgens screenshots van andere entries een 128 Bit bus.


Kaartje heeft als P/N 102A7710111 000092
Attached Images
File Type: jpg X1300.JPG (175.4 KB, 31 views)
__________________
1999 First home made PC: Celeron 500 * Abit BE6 * Diamond Viper v770 32MB *Quantum Fireball KA 18GB ATA-66 * 64MB SDRAM * Philips 107SX 17" * 50x CD-ROM * Win98
Teemto is offline  
Old 22nd October 2011, 11:52   #165
Member
 
Teemto's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Duffel
Posts: 542
Teemto Fully Registered
Default

New 5.6 CPU for bench setup.
First card to be re-tested is the 9600GT. This one had a fan that was not working at full power anymore. Swapped it for a Thermalright Shaman (takes up 4 slots ).

* 9600GT re-test: 109.6 points; 1 Gold cup ---> +18 points
__________________
1999 First home made PC: Celeron 500 * Abit BE6 * Diamond Viper v770 32MB *Quantum Fireball KA 18GB ATA-66 * 64MB SDRAM * Philips 107SX 17" * 50x CD-ROM * Win98

Last edited by Teemto : 22nd October 2011 at 13:38.
Teemto is offline  
Old 22nd October 2011, 19:50   #166
[M] Reviewer
 
Gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,587
Gamer Freshly Registered
Default

26 submissions in a day, the man is on a mission !!!
__________________
Gamer is offline  
Old 22nd October 2011, 21:26   #167
[M] Reviewer
 
leeghoofd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,161
leeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registered
Default

He's on fire it seems, but :

- Don't forget to make correct screenshots (those will be reported for sure)...

- You have some scores with EIST and co enabled, loosing performance there Pascal

-Superpi 32M score is totally out of bounce, no idea what happened there : around 6 mins is okayish, 6 min 32secs is not good
__________________
leeghoofd is offline  
Old 22nd October 2011, 22:00   #168
Member
 
Teemto's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Duffel
Posts: 542
Teemto Fully Registered
Default

It's actually less than 26 as some scores I had to upload again before they gave a score.

Which ones have wrong screenshots?

Yep something weird going on with Superpi32M it's worse than my 5.3 score?!

EIST is enabled but C1E state disabled. Without EiST enabled I can't modify the Multi with TurboEVO.
__________________
1999 First home made PC: Celeron 500 * Abit BE6 * Diamond Viper v770 32MB *Quantum Fireball KA 18GB ATA-66 * 64MB SDRAM * Philips 107SX 17" * 50x CD-ROM * Win98
Teemto is offline  
Old 23rd October 2011, 18:37   #169
Member
 
Teemto's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Duffel
Posts: 542
Teemto Fully Registered
Default

Managed to squeze out a bit more performance in SuperPi1M and Wprime32M

Stable settings are:

5600=56x100 @1.56V DDR3-2133 8/10/8/24/1T
5610=55x102 @1.56V DDR3-2175 8/10/8/26/1T
5640=55x102.5 @1.56V DDR3-1913 7/9/7/24/1T

5640ish is as high as she goes. Beyond that I'll need more cooling
Soon that won't be a problem anymore Muhhahahhahhah

* 7950GT re-test: 30.7 (+5) older card doesn't benefit that much from the faster CPU.
__________________
1999 First home made PC: Celeron 500 * Abit BE6 * Diamond Viper v770 32MB *Quantum Fireball KA 18GB ATA-66 * 64MB SDRAM * Philips 107SX 17" * 50x CD-ROM * Win98

Last edited by Teemto : 23rd October 2011 at 18:44.
Teemto is offline  
Old 26th October 2011, 00:23   #170
Member
 
Teemto's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Duffel
Posts: 542
Teemto Fully Registered
Default

* GTX295 re-test: 62.8 (+35) Nice improvement, but could have been better with a single PCB GTX295, as this dual PCB version gets quite hot.

* 8500GT test: 4.1 ; 1 Silver cup. Really crappy card (version without SLI connector). Did a quick Vmod with my SMD grabbers and a 20k var resistor.
But the higher clocks were only sustainable in AM3. In the others the card ran too hot. Couldn't mount the Shaman as some of the Caps were in the way of the heatpipes. Maybe later phase test candidate

Still got a 6600GT and 8600GTS coming in from Ebay.
__________________
1999 First home made PC: Celeron 500 * Abit BE6 * Diamond Viper v770 32MB *Quantum Fireball KA 18GB ATA-66 * 64MB SDRAM * Philips 107SX 17" * 50x CD-ROM * Win98
Teemto is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gamer's Bench log. Gamer General OC-Team Forum 82 21st October 2011 09:23
Lian Li PC-T60 Test Bench jmke WebNews 0 21st December 2010 10:42
Lian Li PC-T7B Mini-ITX Test Bench jmke WebNews 0 21st September 2010 08:59
PC-Overware Bench & Lan Party 2010 (Liège - Luik / Belgique) c3tuning Lan Parties 0 1st September 2010 09:12
Dimastech Easy Test Bench v2.5 Tested jmke WebNews 0 30th May 2010 17:32
Lian-Li Goes Test Bench Crazy With PC-T60 & PCT7 jmke WebNews 0 29th April 2010 08:32
Lian Li Launches PITSTOP PC-T1 Mini-ITX Spider Test Bench jmke WebNews 0 17th April 2010 12:39
DimasTech Bench Table Easy V2 jmke WebNews 0 20th April 2009 16:15
HSPC Tech Station PC Test Bench jmke WebNews 0 18th February 2006 00:06

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:32.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO