It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > [M] Overclocking Team > General OC-Team Forum
Pentium 4 benchmarking Pentium 4 benchmarking
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Pentium 4 benchmarking
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 23rd November 2008, 20:55   #31
[M] Reviewer
 
geoffrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4,120
geoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Massman View Post
Looking good, G.

Could you send me the XLS file with all the data? I'd like to do some math on it myself

(btw, please fix the printscreen issue you have; people seem to be bothered that your verification on hwbot are photos)
Hello,

An hwbot crew member, NeoForce, has blocked one of your submitted scores. It has been marked as 'insufficient verification'.

This was the reason the user gave:
photo is not validation

You can view your result here:
http://www.hwbot.org/result.do?resultId=793180

You can find out more about the reporting user here:
http://www.hwbot.org/user.do?userId=5545



Yours sincerely,
the hwbot.org team

If you no longer want to recieve reports of your results, please modify your profile:
http://www.hwbot.org/profile.account.do


Can you fix something for me PJ? I have all the mandatory apps and all...
__________________


Last edited by geoffrey : 23rd November 2008 at 21:41.
geoffrey is offline  
Old 23rd November 2008, 21:26   #32
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,611
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

email NeoForce with

Quote:
Yes I got paint, that is not the issue. The system freezes when I press print screen 90% of the time. It often freezes when I open paint, open task scheduler, ... You see, even taking a photo is a hell of a job, when I try to grab and drag a window, system freezes. For one stupid superpi score it happened that I had to reboot 10 times before I could have every application nicely line-up in order to be hwbot valid. For every benchmark I have cpu-z, memset, clockgen running in the background, times are still okay since I could easily beat the competition cpc when I was testing the 1.5GHz willamette. Yes, better is possible, wprime and superpi 32m, but it takes so long that I'm not really interested to tweak it down just because of the printscreen issue.

The setup can run 2h wprime stable, it can run through memtest at high frequency's no problem, but just don't do anything complex like dragging windows
as comment
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 23rd November 2008, 21:39   #33
[M] Reviewer
 
geoffrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4,120
geoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registered
Default

Thanks! I'll link him to this thread
__________________

geoffrey is offline  
Old 24th November 2008, 21:47   #34
Cranox
 
Posts: n/a
Default

U can also use this tiny program http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...d.php?t=203196
 
Old 24th November 2008, 22:15   #35
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,611
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

nice find!
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 24th November 2008, 22:35   #36
[M] Reviewer
 
geoffrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4,120
geoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registered
Default

I tried snagit, no better
__________________

geoffrey is offline  
Old 8th July 2009, 16:25   #37
[M] Reviewer
 
geoffrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4,120
geoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registered
Default

Here we go again, NeoForce certainly didn't pay tOo much attention last time...
__________________


Last edited by geoffrey : 8th July 2009 at 16:28.
geoffrey is offline  
Old 8th July 2009, 16:32   #38
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,611
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

what where?
you really have to find a solution to the system freezing during screen grab as this will stop any issues. your scores can be blocked if they are deemed suspicious
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 8th July 2009, 17:16   #39
[M] Reviewer
 
geoffrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4,120
geoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmke View Post
what where?
you really have to find a solution to the system freezing during screen grab as this will stop any issues. your scores can be blocked if they are deemed suspicious
Ever since last time I have not posted photo-screenschots, along the blocking work one of my submissions must have slipped through his net. Well, I don't blame him, probable the other guy in the category who wants his silver cups in gold. He got his cpu stock ffs, guys really have no shame from time to time.
__________________

geoffrey is offline  
Old 8th July 2009, 17:43   #40
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,611
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

can you post a linkie to the score in question please?
__________________
jmke is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel Set To Release Low-Cost Dual-Core Processor : Pentium D805 jmke WebNews 0 23rd January 2006 17:14
Intel to unveil Pentium 4 successor at IDF jmke WebNews 0 13th August 2005 16:28
Intel Discontinues Mobile Pentium 4 Processors jmke WebNews 1 2nd June 2005 06:51
Intel Pentium D 820 May Be Incompatible with Third Party Chipsets jmke WebNews 0 26th May 2005 15:01
Dothan Over Netburst: Is The Pentium 4 A Dead End? Sidney WebNews 2 26th May 2005 01:58
Intel Unveils 64-bit Pentium 4 for the Masses jmke WebNews 0 22nd February 2005 16:13
General Micro Systems First to Offer Single Board Computer Based on Pentium M Process Sidney WebNews 0 24th June 2004 22:59
Hitachi Brings Intel Pentium M-Based Desktops jmke WebNews 0 22nd April 2004 09:44
Intelís Partners Worried About New Pentium 4 Supplies jmke WebNews 0 15th April 2004 21:33
Intel Expands Centrino Processor Options - Intel Corp. Debuts New Pentium M, Celeron jmke WebNews 0 8th April 2004 10:17

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:08.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO