It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > [M] Overclocking Team > General OC-Team Forum
MSI Masters Overclocking Arena 2009 - Qualifiers MSI Masters Overclocking Arena 2009 - Qualifiers
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


MSI Masters Overclocking Arena 2009 - Qualifiers
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 23rd May 2009, 18:53   #51
PowerToTheUsers
 
Posts: n/a
Default

trut
 
Old 23rd May 2009, 18:56   #52
[M] Reviewer
 
leeghoofd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,157
leeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registered
Default

not ink mate use the volt mod I showed ya ( these cards are all shader limited ) sometimes it's better to run unlink and keep the shader at max 1697 (voltmodded)


+1 TRUT (9600GT lol)


Last edited by leeghoofd : 23rd May 2009 at 19:02.
leeghoofd is offline  
Old 23rd May 2009, 18:56   #53
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Waregem
Posts: 6,465
Massman Freshly Registered
Default



I might hook up the E8600 to the Mach2 to have at least 1 score, but it won't be spectacularly high
__________________
Massman is offline  
Old 23rd May 2009, 19:03   #54
PowerToTheUsers
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by leeghoofd View Post
not ink mate use the volt mod I showed ya ( these cards are all shader limited ) sometimes it's ebtter to run unlink and keep the shader at max 1693 (voltmodded)
I'm going to do the mod you linked before:
Quote:
Originally Posted by leeghoofd View Post
do the volt mod mate, my 285 goes up to 760GPU - 1720 Shaders and 1450 Rams on stock cooler

Geoffrey did this one for me :

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...0&postcount=80

Just to remain in the safe zone
So I need the conductive ink, no?

Quote:
+1 TRUT (9600GT lol)

What cooling?
 
Old 23rd May 2009, 19:05   #55
[M] Reviewer
 
leeghoofd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,157
leeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registered
Default

On Phase this was the max for this CPU, 5.7Ghz was BSOD etc

Geoffrey soldered me 285 ( the wizard )
leeghoofd is offline  
Old 23rd May 2009, 19:11   #56
PowerToTheUsers
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by leeghoofd View Post
Geoffrey soldered me 285 ( the wizard )
Ik volg even niet
Je geeft me een link om een 260/280/285 te modden, met conductive ink om Vmem en Vgpu te verhogen. Da's hetzelfde als die bruggen dicht te solderen, maar ik vind geleidende inkt makkelijker werken...
Maar wat bedoel je dan met "not ink mate use the volt mod I showed ya"?
 
Old 23rd May 2009, 19:14   #57
[M] Reviewer
 
leeghoofd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,157
leeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registered
Default

Er zijn er een paar die inkt gebruikt hebben en hopen probs hadden erna. Ik heb dadelijk het zekere voort onzekere genomen en Geoffrey gevraagd om te kaart te modden
leeghoofd is offline  
Old 24th May 2009, 18:45   #58
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Waregem
Posts: 6,465
Massman Freshly Registered
Default

Was able to do a few quick 1M runs under Mach2 this evening, here's my first run:

8.25 - E8600 @ 5.5G - http://hwbot.org/result.do?resultId=856718
__________________
Massman is offline  
Old 24th May 2009, 21:30   #59
PowerToTheUsers
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I've put my E8600 under my Vapochill LS. It can do 5350MHz even SuperPi 32M stable, but can't do 5450MHz SuperPi 1M
I tried changing the RAM-timings from 4-4-4-12 to 5-5-5-15, setting performance level to Standard in stead of Turbo, higher Vcore, higher Vmem, higher Vmch, but I still can't get over that 545MHz FSB.

My settings are:


Any ideas?
 
Old 24th May 2009, 21:43   #60
[M] Reviewer
 
leeghoofd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,157
leeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registered
Default

is that UD3P ? Lower MCH voltage ( very heat sensitive) and mess with the reference voltage and check via memtest ( test 5 and 7 ) before entering windows

Some CPU's just need masses of FSB term voltage, but my bet is on the Nb , more isn't always better...
leeghoofd is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[M] MSI Master Overclocking Arena 2010 Benelux Final jmke WebNews 1 31st May 2010 17:16
MSI Master Overclocking Arena 2009 Grand Final in Beijing - Video Coverage jmke WebNews 0 6th September 2009 08:45
MSI Master Overclocking Arena 2008 Promo Video jmke WebNews 2 14th June 2009 15:37
MSI US Announces 2009 Product Lineup jmke WebNews 0 6th January 2009 08:17
MSI Master Overclocking Arena 2008 video jmke WebNews 0 12th November 2008 20:37
MSI Master Overclocking Arena 2008 Won by Indonesia jmke WebNews 0 10th November 2008 17:48
The TOP 3 MSI EU Overclocking Challenge battles in the Master Overclocking Arena 2008 jmke WebNews 4 7th November 2008 13:23
MSI European Overclocking Challenge 2008 jmke WebNews 1 6th July 2008 09:14
MSI Overclocking Contest : Info & Howto Join jmke General OC-Team Forum 1 14th June 2008 19:44

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:20.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO