It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > [M] Overclocking Team > General OC-Team Forum
HWBot chitchat: OCTB to the TOP HWBot chitchat: OCTB to the TOP
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


HWBot chitchat: OCTB to the TOP
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 22nd April 2009, 21:45   #1101
Diegis0n
 
Posts: n/a
Default

eager to see the results, i mean ... in the jmke's comparo there were so many apps loading still astonishing -40sec to boot Win7 I'll be sure to test my XP performace on it, it boots in half a progressbar on a hdd ^^ (fully tweaked)
  Reply With Quote
Old 22nd April 2009, 21:52   #1102
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,724
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

34 seconds bootup on Acer Aspire 9420 (T5500 1.66ghz CPU)
[M] OCZ Vertex 30Gb SSD Tested in Older Acer Aspire 9420 Laptop
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd April 2009, 21:57   #1103
Diegis0n
 
Posts: n/a
Default

it' faster then my desktop (+ extra raid card delay = 65sec to win7)
  Reply With Quote
Old 22nd April 2009, 22:18   #1104
[M] Reviewer
 
leeghoofd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,159
leeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmke View Post
what OS will you be installing?
http://www.ocztechnologyforum.com/fo...ad.php?t=54859
check firmware and upgrade if necessary
only pron sir, no os Just ttried a quick install of Vista, seems to be waaaaaaay faster in bootup then my 500GB F1 samsung lol...

I'l pass the drive between members to play with it.

what would be the best way to partition it ? 20GB x 3 ?

Thx for the link John will realign it tomorrow... where would we be without the internet ?

Last edited by leeghoofd : 22nd April 2009 at 22:22.
leeghoofd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd April 2009, 22:26   #1105
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,724
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

partition size and amount has no effect on performance
one big drive is easiest

what firmware do you have?
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2009, 08:07   #1106
[M] Reviewer
 
leeghoofd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,159
leeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registered
Default

I prefer to have the 3 osses I bench on straight installed John, so XP on first partition, then server 2003 and Vista...

Will realign the drive and then go with the 3 installs.... if I need to do some tests plz let me know what you wish... ( too bad my raptor is still in RMA )

Will check firmware too...

Will ask Aquatuning some more blocks for the I7 round up...
leeghoofd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2009, 08:33   #1107
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,724
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

put Vista on first partition and align.
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2009, 20:45   #1108
[M] Reviewer
 
leeghoofd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,159
leeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registered
Default

I'm having some issues with 3dvantage, i always get this error (even at stock clocks) at the CPU test 2 :

ID3D10Device::Create Vertex shader failed: An invalid parameter was passed to the returning function (E_INVALIDARG)

Tried to reinstall vantage, hotfix too, 3 latest Nvidiot drivers tested...even underclocked the crap out of my rig...

No go


I HATE VISTA lol

Last edited by leeghoofd : 23rd April 2009 at 20:52.
leeghoofd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2009, 20:48   #1109
Diegis0n
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Firmware issue?

Hmmm Klik

This guy has the error due to first graphic test ...

Last edited by Diegis0n : 23rd April 2009 at 20:55.
  Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2009, 21:03   #1110
OCTB Crew
 
blind_ripper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,338
blind_ripper Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Diegis0n View Post
Firmware issue?

Hmmm Klik

This guy has the error due to first graphic test ...
ram en board are on the way sir dip shi(f)t
__________________
blind_ripper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Massman bursts into World's TOP 10 Overclockers List at HWbot jmke WebNews 2 16th March 2010 18:12
HWBOT Country Competition - 7 weeks, 7 stages, 7 prizes, 150 competing countries Massman General OC-Team Forum 40 5th November 2009 09:29
HWBOT Announces Country Cup 2009 - All Belgian OCers Report in! jmke WebNews 0 30th October 2009 15:25
Massman hits TOP 50 of HWbot jmke General OC-Team Forum 11 10th March 2009 00:44
ASUS EN9800GTX TOP Graphics Card jmke WebNews 0 27th July 2008 14:26
The TOP 10 of TOP 10 Lists ~ A Digg List Experiment jmke WebNews 0 9th August 2007 11:15
ASUS EN7600GS TOP Silent Incorporates ReverseCool Technology Fan-less Design jmke WebNews 0 23rd June 2006 10:37
The Fast and The Quiet: ASUS 7800GT Top Silent /2HDTV jmke WebNews 0 22nd May 2006 17:42
hwbot, 18 months later RichBa5tard General OC-Team Forum 23 10th January 2006 07:50

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:28.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO