It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > [M] Overclocking Team > General OC-Team Forum
hwbot, 18 months later hwbot, 18 months later
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


hwbot, 18 months later
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 8th January 2006, 21:40   #11
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,611
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

yes both would be much better than removing/filtering them
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 9th January 2006, 18:39   #12
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

I broke the CTRL key on my brand new laptop, damnit. : / No more coding till it's repaired.
__________________
HTPC (mac osx): Mac Mini | Core Duo 1.6Ghz | 2GB DDR2 | 26\" TFT
Development (mac osx): Macbook | Core 2 2.0Ghz | 4GB DDR2 | 250GB HD
Games (win xp): E2160 @ 2.4Ghz | HD3850 OC | Asrock 4coredual-vsta | 2GB DDR2
RichBa5tard is offline  
Old 9th January 2006, 18:40   #13
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,611
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

there are 2 CTRL keys?
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 9th January 2006, 18:47   #14
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

It's barely possible to work code fluently with the left CTRL key. Possible, but very annoying.
__________________
HTPC (mac osx): Mac Mini | Core Duo 1.6Ghz | 2GB DDR2 | 26\" TFT
Development (mac osx): Macbook | Core 2 2.0Ghz | 4GB DDR2 | 250GB HD
Games (win xp): E2160 @ 2.4Ghz | HD3850 OC | Asrock 4coredual-vsta | 2GB DDR2
RichBa5tard is offline  
Old 9th January 2006, 18:52   #15
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,611
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

I always use the left Ctrl
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 9th January 2006, 19:17   #16
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

uhm yes, i mean the right one.
__________________
HTPC (mac osx): Mac Mini | Core Duo 1.6Ghz | 2GB DDR2 | 26\" TFT
Development (mac osx): Macbook | Core 2 2.0Ghz | 4GB DDR2 | 250GB HD
Games (win xp): E2160 @ 2.4Ghz | HD3850 OC | Asrock 4coredual-vsta | 2GB DDR2
RichBa5tard is offline  
Old 9th January 2006, 20:48   #17
Violator
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Plug-in a keyboard to your laptop?

And RB can't you say in MySql

forexample: BrandGFX = Replace(txtBrandGFX, "²", "2")
 
Old 9th January 2006, 20:53   #18
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

no, because it's already a f****d up character sequence in the db, something i can't even copy & paste here. : ) I'll figure out sth for the future, but currently it's not a high priority bug because it only causes problems with the X800GTO2, and i found a workaround for that card.


I could plug in another keyb, but the fact remains i will have to return my laptop and miss it for a few days / weeks (fingers crossed).
__________________
HTPC (mac osx): Mac Mini | Core Duo 1.6Ghz | 2GB DDR2 | 26\" TFT
Development (mac osx): Macbook | Core 2 2.0Ghz | 4GB DDR2 | 250GB HD
Games (win xp): E2160 @ 2.4Ghz | HD3850 OC | Asrock 4coredual-vsta | 2GB DDR2
RichBa5tard is offline  
Old 9th January 2006, 21:05   #19
Violator
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Dell laptop?

Say that your crtl key is broken. They will come with a new one at your door within a few days. They just want to see if it's really broken. And if you act like a stupid they will replace it for you .
 
Old 9th January 2006, 21:33   #20
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

I didn't take the full-option warranty, sadly.


Question from a hardware n00b: high end ATI cards have memory running at +- 500mhz, high end NVIDIA videocards at +-1000mhz.

Is ATI advertising real memory speed, while nvidia is doubling it because ddr is twice as effective, or does nvidia really use faster memory? It's frigging annoying for the hwbot.
__________________
HTPC (mac osx): Mac Mini | Core Duo 1.6Ghz | 2GB DDR2 | 26\" TFT
Development (mac osx): Macbook | Core 2 2.0Ghz | 4GB DDR2 | 250GB HD
Games (win xp): E2160 @ 2.4Ghz | HD3850 OC | Asrock 4coredual-vsta | 2GB DDR2
RichBa5tard is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HWBot chitchat: OCTB to the TOP Massman General OC-Team Forum 2405 4th August 2012 13:23
HWBOT OC competitions in June Massman Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 3 3rd June 2010 19:50
GIGABYTE Announces Winners of H55/H57 IGP OC Challenge on HWBOT jmke WebNews 0 14th April 2010 11:39
MaxxMem² - Memory Benchmark With Integrated HWbot Submission jmke WebNews 0 31st December 2009 10:49
HWBOT Country Competition - 7 weeks, 7 stages, 7 prizes, 150 competing countries Massman General OC-Team Forum 40 5th November 2009 09:29
HWBOT Announces Country Cup 2009 - All Belgian OCers Report in! jmke WebNews 0 30th October 2009 15:25
Hwbot drops support for F1OC Competition jmke WebNews 0 8th October 2009 08:02
HWbot v2 launches: the biggest online overclocking database jmke WebNews 1 3rd July 2007 00:09
Google to limit data retention to 18 months Sidney WebNews 1 12th June 2007 17:44
uploading images on hwbot: current rank embedded RichBa5tard General OC-Team Forum 3 21st July 2006 18:44

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:27.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO