It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > [M] Overclocking Team > General OC-Team Forum
HD3870X2 benchen lukt niet... HD3870X2 benchen lukt niet...
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


HD3870X2 benchen lukt niet...
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 20th August 2008, 11:58   #21
PowerToTheUsers
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PowerToTheUsers View Post
Ah, I didn't know that... So I'll be installing Vista tomorrow.

The score with Crossfire disabled is 50497 3DM01, so it seems this will be really CPU depending.
Is er een (groot) verschil in vista-versie als je gaat benchen? Maw installeer ik best een home basic, business of ultimate? Of maakt het niet veel uit aangezien je een OS toch voor een stuk uitkleed om te benchen?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Massman View Post
3Dmark01 is echt een cpu bench, dus verhoog de cpu en je score zal fantastisch schalen.
Had ik al gemerkt met mijn 9800GX2. Maar ik probeer deze kaarten eerst op stockspeed aan de praat te krijgen...
 
Old 20th August 2008, 11:59   #22
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,737
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

there is no performance difference between the different version, only that the most basic version doesn't have Aero, which reduces CPU overhead slightly when enabled in 2D applications. I do say slightly
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 20th August 2008, 13:43   #23
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Waregem
Posts: 6,465
Massman Freshly Registered
Default

Aero theme is wel noodzakelijk om een mooie boost in PCmark05 te krijgen
__________________
Massman is offline  
Old 21st August 2008, 14:03   #24
PowerToTheUsers
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Pfff
Vista installeren lukt wel, maar na het installeren van de drivers krijg ik telkens bluescreen. Zowel versie 8.7 als de pas gereleaste 8.8 geprobeerd.
't is een Engelse Vista Ultimate SP1.

Help, again?
 
Old 21st August 2008, 14:37   #25
PowerToTheUsers
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PowerToTheUsers View Post
Pfff
Vista installeren lukt wel, maar na het installeren van de drivers krijg ik telkens bluescreen. Zowel versie 8.7 als de pas gereleaste 8.8 geprobeerd.
't is een Engelse Vista Ultimate SP1.

Help, again?
Met twee 3870X2's krijg ik bluescreens, met slechts één kaart is het me gelukt om 3DMark01 te benchen...
 
Old 21st August 2008, 18:26   #26
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Waregem
Posts: 6,465
Massman Freshly Registered
Default

Bluescreens? Welke code?
__________________
Massman is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HIS Radeon HD3870X2 jmke WebNews 0 25th February 2008 12:58
mijn pc boot niet meer uliXes Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 38 19th September 2003 23:38
Probleempje , pc start niet altijd op van de eerste keer AMD'er Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 6 29th July 2003 18:50
EMIII 3 pc's checken over netwerk, het wil maar niet lukken Roswell Site & Forum Feedback - Folding@Home 3 12th March 2003 11:08
tbird 1.2 boot niet als 1.2 biCker Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 18 3rd January 2003 10:59
ocen lukt niet zo goed lazybones Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 22 16th December 2002 22:05
Nog iemand bij wie de OC niet goed lukt... ChAoS Overlord Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 10 15th December 2002 16:08
linker box achteraan werkt niet (dtt2200) Horla Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 0 6th August 2002 00:07
gvd, nature test wil niet runnen! biCker General OC-Team Forum 7 31st May 2002 00:05

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:46.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO