It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Madshrimps > WebNews
What does your PC get for christmas? What does your PC get for christmas?
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


What does your PC get for christmas?
Poll: ATI or nVidia?
Poll Options
ATI or nVidia?

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 8th December 2005, 17:08   #1
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,752
jmke has disabled reputation
Your own christmas present for your PC will be:

What's your next upgrade?
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2005, 19:17   #2
Rutar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

total upgrade =O


and that HOPEFULLY BEFORE CHRISTMAS (GTX512)
  Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2005, 19:59   #3
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 4,998
piotke Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Rutar
total upgrade =O


and that HOPEFULLY BEFORE CHRISTMAS (GTX512)
Two cards I suppose ? Because only one card stands for crappy and low computer...
__________________
.
piotke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2005, 20:18   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 271
DyNaRaX Freshly Registered
Default

Nothing, he just moved to a CM Stacker (thx Cooler Master)
__________________
Asus P5K | Intel C2D E6750 | 2 GB DDR2 | PNY 8800GT| Samsung 500 GB| Lacie 500Gb ext | LG 4163B DVDrw | Samsung 206BW | CM Stacker | CM Real Power 550 | CM Crossflow | 3 x 120 mm Blue Led | 1 80 mm
DyNaRaX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2005, 20:39   #5
[M] Reviewer
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

no upgrades. an overclocked fx53 with two sli 256 mb gtx's overclocked can still stand its own, he just got a widescreen display
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2005, 22:12   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 692
[Bonbon] Freshly Registered
Default

maybe a new wireless router since because my 3com officeconnect crashes every week ( latest firmware = 2004 , discontinued )

pc : nothing
__________________
intelD820 (2*2.8), 1gb ram , 6600gt , lots of hdd
[Bonbon] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2005, 22:19   #7
wutske
 
Posts: n/a
Default

it get a temporary new environement with chilly temperatures, he also gets a lot of volts and a lot of air blown at it.
Winter overclock :grin:
  Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2005, 13:50   #8
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 923
187(V)URD@ Freshly Registered
Default

New wc setup + new bigger case.
__________________
AMD Opteron 146@3ghz H2O Storm | DFI NF4 Ultra-D | 2*512MB Gskill LE | X800GTO˛@X850XT-PE | 2*250GB Hitachi | Modded Aopen H600B| Seasonic 600W | MX510@450HZ | 19\" TFT BenQ 937s+ |3DMARK2001
AMD XP2400+@2600+ | Epox 8rda+ | 2*256 Twinmos BH5 | Club3D 9600Pro | Maxtor 80GB + 200GB | server + moviestation |
187(V)URD@ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2005, 09:31   #9
[M] Reviewer
 
easypanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,823
easypanic Freshly Registered
Default

No upgrade here....
__________________
|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^\||____
|....The BEER TRUCK.... ||||'""|""°\_,__
|___Just for You___l||__|__|___|) _____|
|(@)(@)""""""""""""**|(@)(@)****|(@)|
easypanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2005, 05:00   #10
goingpostale1
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Just ordered a 7800 GT
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:40.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO