It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Madshrimps > WebNews
DFI LANParty UT nF3-250Gb: Overclocker's Dream DFI LANParty UT nF3-250Gb: Overclocker's Dream
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


DFI LANParty UT nF3-250Gb: Overclocker's Dream
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 14th September 2004, 20:46   #11
[M] Reviewer
 
easypanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,823
easypanic Freshly Registered
Default

Now it's powered with an K8V Se Deluxe, but as I have an ATI graphic card I need to have a working AGP-lock.

With a Nvidia card I achieven an overclock of 2.66 GHz on a rare cold day with my h2o . Now is a Mach II ST coming, I think 2.8-2.9 is do-able.

Momentarily it's running @ 2.3 GHz (230FSB 1/1) . Stupid via chipset...
__________________
|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^\||____
|....The BEER TRUCK.... ||||'""|""\_,__
|___Just for You___l||__|__|___|) _____|
|(@)(@)""""""""""""**|(@)(@)****|(@)|
easypanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2004, 21:53   #12
ThommY
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I'm getting the mobo to as soon as I get a a64 cpu
  Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2004, 20:36   #13
[M] Reviewer
 
easypanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,823
easypanic Freshly Registered
Default arrived

__________________
|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^\||____
|....The BEER TRUCK.... ||||'""|""\_,__
|___Just for You___l||__|__|___|) _____|
|(@)(@)""""""""""""**|(@)(@)****|(@)|
easypanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2004, 20:37   #14
[M] Reviewer
 
easypanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,823
easypanic Freshly Registered
Default This reminds me of Coldplay

__________________
|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^\||____
|....The BEER TRUCK.... ||||'""|""\_,__
|___Just for You___l||__|__|___|) _____|
|(@)(@)""""""""""""**|(@)(@)****|(@)|
easypanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2004, 20:40   #15
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,712
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

[M] review sponsored by www.bytesatwork.be , by RichBastard, compared to Abit K8T800 Pro mobo.
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2004, 22:35   #16
[M] Reviewer
 
easypanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,823
easypanic Freshly Registered
Default

Trusty old BH-5 @ 3.5V
__________________
|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^\||____
|....The BEER TRUCK.... ||||'""|""\_,__
|___Just for You___l||__|__|___|) _____|
|(@)(@)""""""""""""**|(@)(@)****|(@)|
easypanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2004, 22:36   #17
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,712
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

280Mhz? que?

3.5v through mobo without mod?

Anandtech states 3.1 / 3.3
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2004, 22:40   #18
[M] Reviewer
 
easypanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,823
easypanic Freshly Registered
Default

Yes, 3.5V (cas 2.5 for now, will test cas 2 tomorrow).

See
this very,very interesting link .
__________________
|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^\||____
|....The BEER TRUCK.... ||||'""|""\_,__
|___Just for You___l||__|__|___|) _____|
|(@)(@)""""""""""""**|(@)(@)****|(@)|
easypanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2004, 22:42   #19
[M] Reviewer
 
easypanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,823
easypanic Freshly Registered
Default

My Tagan 380W's 3.3V rail is modded to 3.6V . So I can choose 3.5Vddr as a max.

can't edit, I know it't stupid reply'ing yourself
__________________
|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^\||____
|....The BEER TRUCK.... ||||'""|""\_,__
|___Just for You___l||__|__|___|) _____|
|(@)(@)""""""""""""**|(@)(@)****|(@)|
easypanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2004, 22:43   #20
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,712
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

DFI-Street is a very good DFI source!
http://www.madshrimps.be/forums/show...2308#post72308

you are using a PSU with PODS I presume?
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ABS makes overclock easier - DFI Lanparty DK P45 CPU overclock 636MHz achieved windwithme Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 4 23rd August 2008 15:02
Explore the limitation of P35, DFI launches LANParty UT P35 series thorgal WebNews 16 23rd July 2007 07:30
TwinMOS on DFI Lanparty nf3 250gb Juventino Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 7 9th May 2005 18:04
asus k8v se dlx vs dfi lanparty ut nf3 250gb Juventino Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 4 18th April 2005 18:21
DFI LANParty UT nF3 250Gb jmke WebNews 0 11th February 2005 09:14
Help overclocking DFI LanParty UT nF3 250GB OldDarux Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 11 30th November 2004 00:34
DFI LANPARTY UT nF3 250Gb Motherboard jmke WebNews 3 24th November 2004 07:00
DFI LANPARTY UT nF3 250Gb Sidney WebNews 0 6th November 2004 02:42
DFI LANParty UT nF3 250Gb Motherboard jmke WebNews 0 3rd November 2004 22:36
DFI LANParty UT nF3 250Gb Motherboard Sidney WebNews 2 3rd November 2004 12:10

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:40.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO