It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Madshrimps > WebNews
ATI RD600 for DFI only ? ATI RD600 for DFI only ?
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


ATI RD600 for DFI only ?
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 6th September 2006, 15:24   #1
[M] Reviewer
 
thorgal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,887
thorgal Freshly Registered
ATI RD600 for DFI only ?

The future of Intel Core 2 based chipsets is uncertain right now as the industry is shaken up by various new business projects, such as the merger between AMD and ATI.
The word in Taiwan, where I live and run my site TweakTown.com, is that the high-anticipated ATI RD600 Conroe chipset is only going to be provided by one motherboard manufacturer, DFI. According to my sources, Intel has been putting pressure on Taiwan motherboard companies not to produce RD600 based motherboards.
__________________



thorgal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2006, 15:27   #2
[M] Reviewer
 
thorgal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,887
thorgal Freshly Registered
Default

And before I forget : Iwant one Please... pretty please... pretty pretty please...
__________________



thorgal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2006, 16:17   #3
Rutar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

needs to be a 500 FSB all the time board to be DFI worthy
  Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2006, 16:23   #4
[M] Reviewer
 
thorgal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,887
thorgal Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Rutar
needs to be a 500 FSB all the time board to be DFI worthy
470FSB+ will do for me, and it should be able to do that...
__________________



thorgal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2006, 17:13   #5
goingpostale1
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Doesn't matter if other mobo mfgs don't use the chipset the DFI one would be the only one worth buying :P .
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
December ATI Catalyst™ driver release automatically switches on ATI Stream accelerat jmke WebNews 0 13th November 2008 16:18
Driver Heaven Mobility Modder.net Public Beta V 0.8.1.0 - XP and Vista Support jmke WebNews 0 22nd June 2007 11:19
DFI ICFX3200-T2R/G - THE ATI RD600 Motherboard? jmke WebNews 0 6th February 2007 20:15
ATI RD600 Chipset-DFI LANParty UT ICFX3200 T2R/G First Look windwithme Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 12 17th January 2007 23:56
ATi RD600 hits 520MHz FSB, NVIDIA C55 hits 510MHz jmke WebNews 0 2nd October 2006 20:12
ATI RD600 might be a dead duck jmke WebNews 0 8th September 2006 18:06
First look at ATI RD600 Conroe chipset jmke WebNews 1 2nd August 2006 12:30
DFI confirms ATI RD600 for Conroe + photos of nForce 590 SLI IE jmke WebNews 7 26th July 2006 08:54
ATI RD600 Conroe chipset will sport three PCIe slots jmke WebNews 1 10th July 2006 13:59
Leaked slides reveal ATI RD600 chipset features jmke WebNews 0 2nd June 2006 08:53

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:37.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO