It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Madshrimps > WebNews
AMD lowers Athlon 64 prices again AMD lowers Athlon 64 prices again
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


AMD lowers Athlon 64 prices again
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 9th November 2004, 15:21   #1
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,719
jmke has disabled reputation
AMD lowers Athlon 64 prices again

Advanced Micro Devices (AMD) yesterday cut the prices of its Athlon 64 CPUs, with the aim of boosting sales of its 64-bit processors in the channel, according to sources at AMD Taiwan. AMD had previously lowered its CPU prices in mid-October.

In addition, AMD slightly lowered the prices of its Sempron CPUs, as the company started to offer boxed models, while discontinuing the delivery of the bulk-packs, the sources noted.

http://www.digitimes.com/NewsShow/Ma...ages=A8&seq=51
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2004, 15:22   #2
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,719
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

3000+/3200+ S939 are looking more then interesting
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2004, 15:39   #3
[M] Reviewer
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

do socket 939's work with one memmodule too?
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2004, 15:48   #4
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,719
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

do P4's work with one memmodule too?



so yes, sure, they will work afaik, in single channel mode
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2004, 16:31   #5
[M] Reviewer
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

that's no problem, but I remember an asus p4c800 who did not work with one module
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2004, 17:43   #6
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,719
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

I have an Asus P4C800, works great with 1 stick of BH-5
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2004, 18:47   #7
[M] Reviewer
 
easypanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,823
easypanic Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jmke
3000+/3200+ S939 are looking more then interesting

Please don't say that, my piggy bank is smiling at me
__________________
|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^\||____
|....The BEER TRUCK.... ||||'""|""°\_,__
|___Just for You___l||__|__|___|) _____|
|(@)(@)""""""""""""**|(@)(@)****|(@)|
easypanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2004, 22:01   #8
kristos
 
Posts: n/a
Default

did you disemboul (how do you spell that?) it yet?
  Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2004, 22:06   #9
[M] Reviewer
 
easypanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,823
easypanic Freshly Registered
Default

Eheh, not yet .

I'm waiting for my Mobile 3000+ s754 , I'll see how that performs before I make a change .
__________________
|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^\||____
|....The BEER TRUCK.... ||||'""|""°\_,__
|___Just for You___l||__|__|___|) _____|
|(@)(@)""""""""""""**|(@)(@)****|(@)|
easypanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMD slashes prices, adds new Athlon IIs jmke WebNews 0 20th October 2009 16:36
AMD Cuts Prices of Certain Phenom II and Athlon II Models jmke WebNews 0 13th August 2009 10:01
AMD GAME! Enables Console-like Simplicity for Mainstream PCs jmke WebNews 9 19th May 2008 20:51
AMD Introduces ‘AMD Business Class’, Designed With Business in Mind jmke WebNews 0 28th April 2008 09:33
AMD Cutting Prices on Athlon 64 X2 Processors jmke WebNews 0 22nd January 2007 15:35
AMD will drop Athlon 64 X2 prices to compete with Intel Core 2 Duo jmke WebNews 0 13th July 2006 12:50
AMD takes axe to Athlon 64 X2, Turion, Sempron prices jmke WebNews 1 23rd January 2006 20:37
AMD knocks up to 30% off Athlon 64 prices jmke WebNews 1 27th July 2004 02:54
AMD to Unleash Athlon 64 FX-55 Processor in Q2/Q3? [UPDATED] jmke WebNews 0 5th March 2004 09:25

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:37.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO