It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Madshrimps > WebNews
3DMARK Vantage Brief Test 3DMARK Vantage Brief Test
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


3DMARK Vantage Brief Test
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 27th December 2007, 13:19   #1
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,001
jmke has disabled reputation
Default 3DMARK Vantage Brief Test

The test uses Build 23 version and Radeon HD 3850 512MB Crossfire. From pictures below, we can see that 3 DMARK Vantage Build 23 full installations require 665.25 MB disk space. Now 3 DMARK Vantage Build 23 includes Game Test1 Test, the name is Jane Nash, Game Test 2, the name is New Calico, and CPU Test1, the name is AI, and CPU Test2, the name is Physics, these two test CPU’s AI and physics acceleration performance.

http://r800.blogspot.com/2007/12/3dm...rief-test.html
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2007, 01:36   #2
Kougar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Oops, had thought this was about PCMark Vantage, almost missed the distinction.

If two 3850's in Xfire doesn't run well and the 8800GTX isn't compatible with one main test, then I guess Futurmark is taking a more future proof stance by making the next 3DMark more stressful than usual?

I wonder if that says anything about G100... Futuremark obviously already knew about the 8800GS far in advance to have coded support for it into 3DMark06 v1.10, so the same would almost assuredly be true for the high-end next generation cards and the next generation 3DMark.
  Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2007, 09:05   #3
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,001
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

well, they do have access to early silicon from ATI/NVIDIA
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2007, 12:47   #4
Kougar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

They do? Makes sense I guess...

I can also guess 3DMark Vantage will also be Windows Vista only, since it requires DX10.1...
  Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2007, 17:00   #5
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,001
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

yup, Vantage products are Vista only
__________________
jmke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GIGABYTE Refreshes 3DMark Vantage World Record in "OC Guru Is You" jmke WebNews 0 16th May 2010 16:09
3DMark Vantage, the Game, AKA "Shattered Horizon" Interview jmke WebNews 0 7th November 2009 12:19
Futuremark patches 3DMark03, 3DMark05, 3DMark06, 3DMark Vantage, PCMark05 jmke WebNews 6 8th June 2009 15:11
Make it or Break It: HWbot to Support 3DMark Vantage? jmke WebNews 0 20th August 2008 10:39
Will you buy, Would you buy: 3DMark Vantage jmke WebNews 2 25th June 2008 10:05
Intel Bloomfield clock for clock 45% faster in 3DMark Vantage CPU Test jmke WebNews 6 4th June 2008 18:02
3DMark Vantage Hotfix Released jmke WebNews 0 22nd May 2008 14:32
Micro stuttering returns with 3Dmark Vantage jmke WebNews 0 30th April 2008 23:43
3DMark Vantage DX10 Benchmark Released jmke WebNews 2 28th April 2008 23:51
Futuremark 3DMark Vantage Official Screenshots jmke WebNews 3 2nd February 2008 12:35

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:08.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO