It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > General Madness - System Building Advice
xp2400+ xp2400+
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


xp2400+
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 17th April 2003, 15:45   #1
the maniak
 
Posts: n/a
Default xp2400+

I've got a XP2400+ with a AIUCB 0241 stepping, I can Oc it to 15*157 max

I can get a 2400+ with a AIUHB 0203 stepping for 10 € if I give mine in exchange

is this a beter oc'er then the one I already have??
 
Old 17th April 2003, 16:02   #2
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,737
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

yes the AIUHB is a better overclocker! you should be be able to pass way over 2400mhz without problem.
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 17th April 2003, 16:17   #3
the maniak
 
Posts: n/a
Default

ok, thats what i needed to know

tnx

does anybody knows how I can unlock that cpu so that I can get the high MP's, no i can only select everything until 12.5

i want to get MP 14 if possible
 
Old 18th April 2003, 17:36   #4
Bleam
 
Posts: n/a
Default

You only need to connect the last L3 bridge...
like on this picture
 
Old 18th April 2003, 18:23   #5
the maniak
 
Posts: n/a
Default

for the HIGHER mp's???

i thought that that was for the lower mp's
 
Old 18th April 2003, 19:31   #6
Gigamoller
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I can get MP 14 without modding something on my A7N8X?

what mobo have u got?
 
Old 18th April 2003, 20:20   #7
the maniak
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Epox 8k5a2+ with KT333 Chipset
 
Old 18th April 2003, 21:41   #8
[M] Reviewer
 
Gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,587
Gamer Freshly Registered
Default

maybe a biosupdate ?
__________________
Gamer is offline  
Old 19th April 2003, 15:36   #9
the maniak
 
Posts: n/a
Default

there's just a new bios out, maybe it will help

but I've already unlocked it, but only have the low MP's, but my RAM is only PC2700 from apacer and the max i can get is 175 MHZ with max settings, but the strange thing is, when I set it at cas2.5 i cant go anyhiger

and if 175 FSB is the max I can get with a MP of 12.5 then I can OC very high


so that's why i want to get a higher MP
 
Old 23rd April 2003, 16:09   #10
Devil's Prophet
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jmke
yes the AIUHB is a better overclocker! you should be be able to pass way over 2400mhz without problem.
At what vcore is that ?

Because I want to push my 2400+ towards it's limits when I get my now mobo. (most likely to be an nforce˛-killer-ram combo)

AIUHB 0301 is mine.
 
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:56.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO