It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > General Madness - System Building Advice
What is your WinSAT score? :D What is your WinSAT score? :D
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


What is your WinSAT score? :D
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 6th December 2009, 11:03   #11
[M] Reviewer
 
leeghoofd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,159
leeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registered
Default

Time : 2min.00.72 Speed : 59.16Mb/s on my OC'ed I7 desktop... will pop in ze Vertex to compare Jmke
__________________
leeghoofd is offline  
Old 6th December 2009, 11:11   #12
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,740
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

59.16mb/s was on which HDD?
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 6th December 2009, 12:14   #13
[M] Reviewer
 
leeghoofd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,159
leeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registered
Default

Western digital 1tb green, vertex gives shite results 27Mb/s lol, probably as I'm forcing the test on drive I
__________________
leeghoofd is offline  
Old 6th December 2009, 13:29   #14
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,740
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

you get 59.16Mb/s using

Quote:
Winsat disk -drive c -ran -write -count 10
on a HDD ?
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 6th December 2009, 13:45   #15
[M] Reviewer
 
leeghoofd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,159
leeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registered
Default

euh yes indeedy, will rebench it again

retest, slightly lesser score (don't mind the error, I forgot to put in the -ran command)

__________________

Last edited by leeghoofd : 6th December 2009 at 13:55.
leeghoofd is offline  
Old 6th December 2009, 14:23   #16
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,740
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

weird
might be caching issue?
__________________
jmke is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Powercolor awards those with lowest 3Dmark03 score jmke WebNews 2 3rd March 2008 00:25
Dual ATI RV670 to score 960GigaFlops jmke WebNews 0 1st October 2007 16:16
100.000 Score breached 3DMark2001SE with LN2 and 8800GTX Gamer WebNews 0 2nd January 2007 00:29
3DMark2001SE score of 90.000 reached and breached! jmke WebNews 1 5th October 2006 16:19
What's your Security Score ??? wutske Off-Topic Hangout 32 22nd August 2005 20:35
How many pcs are better than yours? POST SCORE Crossing Guard General Madness - System Building Advice 26 29th July 2005 03:51
Low 3dMark 2k1 score StaRflaM Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 4 17th August 2004 20:59
how do i get my AquaMark3 Global Score? XxskintheticxX General OC-Team Forum 2 12th April 2004 20:04
going for highest score :) Gamer General OC-Team Forum 12 31st July 2002 18:53

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:10.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO