It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > General Madness - System Building Advice
vraagje ivm prestintie tel x25-m vraagje ivm prestintie tel x25-m
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


vraagje ivm prestintie tel x25-m
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 27th December 2009, 10:35   #11
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: wervik
Posts: 264
skulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registered
Default

i use vista 64bit.
krijg fout melding van systeem voldoet niet aan de minimum vereisten om te instaleren.het instaleren word stop gezet.

ga nu op mijn skulli proberen
__________________
skulstation is offline  
Old 27th December 2009, 10:38   #12
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,614
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

had no issues here to install it on Vista 64 and Win7 x64
try this download http://downloadcenter.intel.com/Deta...101&l ang=eng
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 27th December 2009, 10:40   #13
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: wervik
Posts: 264
skulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registered
Default

thx.i gone try it when vista is installed for the 3 time to day
__________________
skulstation is offline  
Old 27th December 2009, 11:31   #14
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: wervik
Posts: 264
skulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registered
Default

nog steeds zelfde fout.zou dat komen omdat ik geen raid gebruik
__________________
skulstation is offline  
Old 27th December 2009, 11:41   #15
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,614
jmke has disabled reputation
Default



in BIOS you have to set the HDD mode to RAID of course (here's a nice guide)



you were talking about RAID . For single disk SSD, I just encourage to use these guidelines under Vista: http://www.ocztechnologyforum.com/fo...ad.php?t=47212 (post #1 #2 #3, not #4)
__________________

Last edited by jmke : 27th December 2009 at 11:44.
jmke is offline  
Old 27th December 2009, 12:45   #16
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: wervik
Posts: 264
skulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registered
Default

ik voel me zo nooby

heb nu nog een vraag ivm
We want to set SecondLevelDataCache to the size of the Level2 cache on your CPU. You edit this in decimal mode...if you have 4096KB level 2 cache on the CPU just set 4096 in decimal and hit OK.

mijn cpu's zijn 2x qx9775 dus 2x6144 KBytes per cpu.
moet ik dan 6144 , 12288 of 24576 in geven
__________________
skulstation is offline  
Old 27th December 2009, 13:25   #17
wutske
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skulstation View Post
ik voel me zo nooby

heb nu nog een vraag ivm
We want to set SecondLevelDataCache to the size of the Level2 cache on your CPU. You edit this in decimal mode...if you have 4096KB level 2 cache on the CPU just set 4096 in decimal and hit OK.

mijn cpu's zijn 2x qx9775 dus 2x6144 KBytes per cpu.
moet ik dan 6144 , 12288 of 24576 in geven
In princiepe niks. Als die waarde op 0 staat dan zal windows zelfs de L2 cache grootte uitlezen. De enigste reden waarvoor die reg key bestaat is voor het geval dat het uitlezen van de L2 grootte niet correct gebeurt en dan kan een programma dus terugvallen op deze waarde.
Maar ik betwijfel het of er überhaupt een programma bestaat dat hiervan gebruik maakt.
 
Old 27th December 2009, 13:30   #18
[M] Reviewer
 
leeghoofd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,151
leeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registeredleeghoofd Fully Registered
Default

ik zou een test doen skullie, met en zonder die manager... op sommige mobo's is de stock vista driver hier sneller (raar maar waar) op Pcmark. Op andere mobo's is de Intel storage manager dan weer sneller...
__________________
leeghoofd is offline  
Old 27th December 2009, 13:35   #19
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: wervik
Posts: 264
skulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registered
Default

het rare is nu geeft pcmark fout melding.
in order to run all the tests properly, visual szettings neet to 'adjust for best appearance' and the 'classic style' may not selectet

thema en zo staan juist in gesteld
__________________
skulstation is offline  
Old 27th December 2009, 13:59   #20
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: wervik
Posts: 264
skulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registeredskulstation Fully Registered
Default

pcmark doet weer normaal
13K4 met stock settings.beter dan mijn vorige 12k5 met oc op gpu en cpu. lol
thx all for the help
__________________

Last edited by skulstation : 27th December 2009 at 14:03.
skulstation is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel X25 V SSD 40GB - Raid 0 jmke WebNews 0 4th June 2010 18:43
Intel X25 SSD's Prices Slashed jmke WebNews 2 6th February 2009 09:30
Ff vraagje over UT 2004 LAN server ruttennicky Lan Parties 1 5th June 2006 12:52
Vraagje !! Quick Reaper Mad Bargains 1 27th November 2005 18:37
backup vraagje biCker Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 11 11th October 2003 11:35
Vraagje ivm voeding Legio Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 2 20th September 2003 21:51
USR 8000A router vraagje DyNaRaX Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 0 22nd March 2003 16:48
Klein vraagje ivm overschrijving buitenland. Legio Mad Bargains 3 12th March 2003 17:28
OC vraagje Spider Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 9 1st February 2003 18:49
foutmelding ivm FTP server PlayboY Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 2 7th October 2002 19:31

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:21.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO